Company Description

For an inviting, laid-back atmosphere alongside contemporary aesthetic touches, visit Sólás. Our modern approach to pub-style dining includes eclectic takes on classic Irish pub fare. Explore our selection of salads and stews, sandwiches and entrees – all tailored to suit the season. Sólás offers a variety of wines by glass, draft beers, and delicious cocktails – and our restaurant’s cozy Irish touches evoke traditions millennia old.

Review & Rating

Chris Carroll
Chris Carroll
5
2 days ago

What a great place! After going to Atlantic Fish Company which had a 30 minute wait for a table and no bar space or any other accommodations for customers waiting for tables we walked a block or 2 and found Solas the hostess was friendly and the owner or manager was right there helping to make sure everyone was taken care of. Our waiter Calvin was excellent even though it was Saturday night prime time and he had a lot of tables. Food was amazing we has a Shepards pie and grilled salmon both were cooked to perfection with little wait time. Next time we are in Boston we are definitely coming here. Thank you for making Saturday night so enjoyable. I would recommend everyone go here.

elizabeth bally
elizabeth bally
5
2 days ago

Amazing food! Staff was friendly and attentive. Cozy little restaurant.

Andrew Gagne
Andrew Gagne
1
2 days ago

My over all experiences with this restaurant... Was a MEH. Staff was friendly, we were quickly seated. Though the server kinda ignored me every time I asked him to help me because he spent most of his time nowhere to be found, the atmosphere was nice. Thank you to the table next to me for getting his attenattention for me because he answered her when she called him but he kept ignoring me. I had to ask if It was ok for me and my friend to place my meal order because it was a very long time after I had finished my appetizer and he was very distant. The establishment was not busy at all. The only thing good about the food was the fries and my sandwich was spicy chicken with a pure overpowering onion taste with peanut butter. Absolutely nasty. My friend's burger wasn't much better. Then after only eating a couple bites from the disgusting excuse, the table got my servers attention yet again so I could get a box for my fries and the check.. We got our check and never saw our server again. I'd rate it negative stars if I could.

Tim Moriarty
Tim Moriarty
5
2 days ago

The menu is fairly minimal which is how I feel a irish pub should be. The food however is wonderful regardless of what you get. I legit just had my uber take me across the city.

Vanessa Spires
Vanessa Spires
5
2 days ago

Amazing food and amazing service! Was in Boston 3 years ago on a trip. Ate here and was amazed by the food and service and is the reason we came back and was not disappointed!!! Malory our server was amazing and helpful and the food was fantastic!!! Thank you so much. Especially to Malory, who made our night!!! We will be on vaca here for the week, and will be coming back many more times!!!

Petra Thacker
Petra Thacker
4
2 days ago

Friendly service and quite quick, in spite of it being very busy. Food was tasty and there were some interesting flavour combinations. Don't be put off if the downstairs looks busy, there are tables upstairs too.

Eric Devine
Eric Devine
5
2 days ago

Amazing cheeseburger and amazing atmosphere.... I love it here. Janelle is awesome

Sean Muldoon
Sean Muldoon
5
2 days ago

Favorite pub the the city...fun atmosphere, good food and better bartenders. A second home, in a non alcoholic kind of way. Will ALWAYS return and bring everyone I can. John is a legend and deals with me with perfection.

Tom Spires
Tom Spires
5
2 days ago

Showed up on a Saturday night without reservations and were told that there was a bit of a wait. No problem, went to the bar to grab a drink and then were seated surprisingly faster than expected. Bartender transferred our tab to the server seamlessly and server treated us as VIPs. Food was very good, service was amazing! What impressed us most was that we were here 3 years ago and the experience was EXACTLY the same! Will definitely visit this place every time I am in town.

Timothy Serewicz
Timothy Serewicz
5
2 days ago

Small, loud, cramped. Amazing. Best pour of Guinness I've had in years. Large and delicious fish and chips. Felt like I was in Dublin everything was so good. Nice service as well. Not the place for a quiet conversation, but great for an after work drink or an outstanding meal. Nice mix of folks. Eat and drink here.



People Also View

  • Elliott Street Deli & Pub
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Eleventh Street Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Miller's Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Capitol Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Irish Rover Pub
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Solas Irish Pub
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Red Lion British Pub
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Kickbacks Gastropub
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Loughmiller's Pub & Eatery
  • Shenanigans Irish Pub & Grille