Something Borrowed Portland

(11 reviews)
Hire
  • 6635 N Baltimore Ave., Suite 125, Portland, OR 97203
Claim Listing

Company Description

They say that stories have a way of grabbing hold of you, of folding you up into their sinew. If you’re like me and most people, you collect stories . Your photographs, your souvenirs… your houses packed full of the things that make up your life, each article, a story of its own.

Review & Rating

Leann Reece
Leann Reece
5
2 days ago

Working with Something Borrowed Portland is always a pleasure. Not only is Lane' and her team kind, generous and quick with their communication, their warehouse is SO ORGANIZED. As a planner and coordinator, organization is something I value. Walking into the SB warehouse is somewhat of a dream... Their selection is wonderful and it is so easy to find all that is available for you! I continually recommend them to my clients because of Lane's' ability to find unique pieces that add class and spunk to every event. I continually have the pleasure of working with their pieces for my events - Something Borrowed is fantastic!!

Elizabeth Gaska
Elizabeth Gaska
5
2 days ago

We rented a few key pieces from Something Borrowed for our October wedding. Lane has the most beautiful selection of furniture and accessories, it was so difficult to choose what we wanted because it was all so gorgeous and in great condition! We could get lost in her warehouse. She is so kind and easy to work with and helped us determine what would work best in our space and fit our needs. Thank you Lane for your creative eye and great customer service.

Katie Wilgus
Katie Wilgus
5
2 days ago

As a wedding coordinator, there's nothing more important to me than making sure my clients have the best experience possible from their vendors. It would be hard for me to think of a company that tries harder to go above and beyond in every intereaction they have with both my clients and myself. The attention to detail Something Borrowed puts into the quality and care of their rentals, their customer service, and their showroom is absolutely exceptional. For all of these reasons, Something Borrowed is at the top of my referral list. Knowing that my clients will be taken care of by a knowledgeable, friendly, professional team is priceless.

Anna Henricks
Anna Henricks
5
2 days ago

I've worked with Lane and her staff at Something Borrowed on several events and styled photo shoots and they have always been awesome! I highly recommend their services for any occasion, absolutely top notch service. They have an amazing selection of pieces to style with and everyone on the staff is super helpful and a joy to work with.

Kim Morrill
Kim Morrill
5
2 days ago

As a local wedding planner in Portland Oregon, I work with the amazing crew at Something Borrowed Portland all the time. I love their creativity and their commitment to providing outstanding customer service to all of their customers. (Even in the trickiest of situations) They are always updating their inventory, and I am always impressed with how much care and love they put into their pieces. They help our local couples design beautiful, unique events, really are amazing folks to partner with.

Maria Lamb
Maria Lamb
5
2 days ago

Lane from Something Borrowed has always been a joy to work with. I have had the chance to work with her on multiple collaboration projects as well as weddings. Her inventory is endless and her show room is pretty incredible to say the least. She is always growing and advancing her inventory with new up to date pieces. She is always quick to reply and a great communicator, very professional, but also has a heart of gold. I would recommend Something Borrowed to anyone.

Sarah Morrison
Sarah Morrison
5
2 days ago

If I could leave 6 stars I would! As a Portland wedding professional, I have worked with Something Borrowed for many years. With an extensive inventory of vintage, modern and eclectic pieces, it has become a one stop shop for large and small events alike. I refer all my engaged couples to Something Borrowed because I am confident that Lane' and her team will do an outstanding job. I know for a fact that they really care and listen to my clients and will bend over backwards to give the best customer service possible. I'm also delighted that they are now offering event design which happens to be phenomenal! If you are looking for event rentals and/or event design, do yourself a favor and look no further!

Adrienne Webb
Adrienne Webb
5
2 days ago

Something Borrowed was fantastic to work with and helped bring our wedding vision to life! Lindsey provided great counsel, was quick to reply and helped us navigate an 11th-hour venue change. The inventory and product are phenomenal, in great condition and helped make our wedding exactly what we envisioned. We highly recommend Something Borrowed for other bride/groom's rental and styling needs and hope to work with them again in the future.

Katherine Walker
Katherine Walker
5
2 days ago

Our entire experience with Something Borrowed was fantastic. Lindsey was our consulatant and was incredibly helpful, communicative, and patient throughout the process. When we found out six days from the wedding the weather projections changed dramatically we had to scramble to move our entire wedding. Lindsey worked with me to rearrange the delivery address and time without any issues. It was such a relief and she was so understanding. The furniture and odds-and-ends they offer are stunning. Every piece was so gorgeous, well maintained, and came exactly as described/expected. We had arranged a viewing at the warehouse which was incredibly helpful in deciding but, when everything came together in the arrangement specific to our venue, it was a dream. I would highly recommend working with Something Borrowed. It is such an amazing concept and helpful for avoiding being stuck with a mountain of extra stuff you have no room for after an event.

Allison Hutchins
Allison Hutchins
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for specialty rentals for your upcoming event/wedding this is where you go. Lindsey & Lane' and the team are amazing at every turn and really know how to create an amazing experience for their customers. While the behind the scenes can get crazy, they always have a calm and soothing demeanor that allows you to know that you can trust them. Look no further!

Chris Harris
Chris Harris
5
2 days ago

Helpful people. Good service.



People Also View

  • Unik Lounge Furniture and Party Rentals
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Something Borrowed Portland
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • An Atlanta Furniture Store
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Office Liquidators Inc.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Unearthed Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • HAVERTYS FURNITURE
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Utopian Events
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • TLC Rents - Event & Tent Rental
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Premier Rental Purchase
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Easy Rental
    0.2
    10 reviews