A Man With A Van

(10 reviews)
Mana and Van
  • P.O Box 17788 Denver, CO 80217 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

A Man with a Van is a family owned and operated; fully licensed and insured business, that has been serving Colorado since 1992. Although, we have completed over 30,000 moves in the last 25 years, your move is still our #1 priority.

Review & Rating

Don Skender
Don Skender
5
2 days ago

Chris and George did a great job for us. completed our move to a storage area in less time than estimated, and helped us organize stuff so everything fit. both men were very helpful and friendly, and we would use them again.

Kristin Nicole
Kristin Nicole
5
2 days ago

These guys did a great job moving my mother's things. They were very friendly and accommodating. All my mother's belongings were given the utmost care. I highly recommend A Man With A Van. Also, Alex has phenomenal customer service and management skills.

Kristyn Beaty
Kristyn Beaty
5
2 days ago

What a great experience- how often can you say that about moving??! This was, though. From the beginning, Denise was very helpful and prompt in her responses to my questions. Armondo & George are human moving machines. They got my apartment (which used to contain my home's worth of stuff!!) moved to my new apartment in the space of just a few hours. Up & down because it was from one second story to another.... Not an "easy morning" by any stretch! But they did it, were professional, courteous, friendly, and reasonably-priced. I told my coworkers that it was like if you were to lift all the patients under anesthesia that you had lifted in 5 years in the space of a few hours. They did an incredible job. I would definitely recommend this company. No hesitation.

Tamara O
Tamara O
5
2 days ago

This was the best experience with a moving company I've ever had. George and Chris were very helpful, respectful and knowledgeable. They were able to move even my heavies pieces easily. The job came in under what I was quoted so l was able to give the guys a good tip. I would definitely recommend this company to anyony.

Bryce A. Denton
Bryce A. Denton
5
2 days ago

Fast, Friendly and Professional! Alex and Lupe showed up on time, were very friendly and did an excellent job with my move. I couldn't believe how fast they were, while simultaneously ensuring that my items were handled with care. Everything arrived in awesome shape and I would definitely recommend them for a move - and will definitely be using them for my next move!

Katy Linstroth
Katy Linstroth
5
2 days ago

4th move with this company and again I am blown away with their work ethic, care and overall outstanding service and attitude. If you're moving, you must use A man and a van. Request Alex and Tim. They were FANTASTIC. How these two stayed so upbeat and energetic after our 6hr insane move is a wonder. They did what it took to ensure our happiness. Thanks guys, we much appreciated you both!

Rebecca Brammell
Rebecca Brammell
5
2 days ago

May 2018: Last month 5 hardworking gentlemen arrived with our goods from an east coast move. They had been contracted by our original movers who, sadly, caused significant damage to many items due to carelessness (as well as loading and unloading our items twice before they arrived at our new home). Alex C and the rest of his team (Terriius Moore, Caleb J, Armando, and George O) took care to photograph the damages for us. They first had to unload the shipment from the prior van into their vans and again at our new home (Alex also emailed us over 100 images so that we could file a claim with the original moving company). This team won me over immediately. They were courteous and friendly, easily bantered among themselves, constantly checked in with me to verify where items should be placed, called me over to show me anything they noticed was damaged, and called me “ma’am” about 1000 times! Above all, they were careful! They worked tirelessly from start to finish- over a 12 hour day with travel time before even leaving. These gentlemen only slowed down when I delivered their lunch, for which they were extremely grateful (Subway chicken bacon ranch was a popular item!). They immediately returned to work as well. It was a long day but they never faltered. Alex even advised me they could come back to help us unpack! I strongly recommend this team to help you move your items, timely and safely. If we end up moving again in the future, we know who we’ll call. Sincerely, Becky B

Dick G
Dick G
5
2 days ago

My crew was fantastic. Very professional and efficient. They knew how to load the pods so well, we did not have to use one pod and it saved us money. Very stress free.

Pat Lynch
Pat Lynch
5
2 days ago

Chris, T, and Lupe did a fine job packing our house.

Ronda Lambatos
Ronda Lambatos
5
2 days ago

What a wonderful company! Alex, Mr. T and Caleb made my move smooth and successful. Their hard, fast, organized work was amazing. They came on time and went right to work. They were professional, knowledgeable, careful with all of my belongings and respectful of not only me but the people living in both places I moved to and from. They were delightful to work with, putting some fun and laughter into the stress of moving. I knew when I first spoke with Denise on the phone, this was the moving company I wanted to use. A family owned Denver business doing this for many years. They know what they’re doing and I highly recommend them.



People Also View

  • Local Movers, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Packers and Movers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • A Man With A Van
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • American Transporters Moving Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Hansen Bros. Moving & Storage
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Great Moving
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charlotte Van & Storage
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Apaca Van Lines
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • Man With A Van