Abbott Party Rental

(10 reviews)
Wedding Equip Rental
  • 925 E. St. Charles Rd. Lombard, IL 60148
Claim Listing

Company Description

Abbott Party Rental was established in 1995 by Bob DeBenedictis. With their long established commitment to outstanding service, high quality, and reasonable prices, Abbott Party Rental flourished in and around Chicago.

Review & Rating

Samuel James
Samuel James
5
2 days ago

It was my first time planning a large party so I had no idea what all was needed. I contacted Abbott Party Rental, told them the details of the party, and they helped me figure out everything I would need. When I was ready to order, it was a breeze. The delivery guys arrived as scheduled, the equipment was exactly as described in great condition, and the pickup was quick! Every person from this company was professional and helpful. I will be using Abbott for all my future events!

Vicky Branson
Vicky Branson
5
2 days ago

Abbott Party Rentals' great, friendly and organized customer service is something that most of the other fancy and expensive rental companies are missing. I could not be happier with the customer service, delivery crew, the quality of the rentals, and the convenience of the drop-off and pick-up. They are extremely professional and helpful with our tent selection. We had a problem with the bistro lights the day of the party and they sent someone over right away to repair it. This is a very dependable and honest company. The crew they sent for pick up and delivery were punctual, professional, friendly, and extremely fast. I will definitely rent from them again!

Mark Dede
Mark Dede
5
2 days ago

We have been using Abbott for more than a year now on a monthly basis. They supply us with tables for our Care Giving center. From Sales, Service to delivery and pickup, they have been a joy to work with. Highly recommended!

Katherine Deremo
Katherine Deremo
5
2 days ago

I hired Abbott Party Rentals at the recommendation of my caterer, and I'm so glad I did. Laurie met with us to go over the party planning and look at the site. Then she met with us AGAIN when we added another company to handle the serving. She coordinated everything with both companies. She recommended what size tent, what type of tent, the amount of tables and highboys we might consider, and helped us pick out linens and other details. Super positive lady. Her advice was invaluable. The crew that came out was very efficient and really knew what they were doing. They installed everything the day before and then came out the morning after the event and took everything down, repaired the asphalt and were on their way. I couldn't have been happier with their service.

Haley Bayer
Haley Bayer
5
2 days ago

Such an amazing company, so thankful I found them. Wanted to make my sister's birthday the most special one she's had so far but had no idea where to start or where to get all the supplies and food and what not.. But this ONE company helped me with everything. Firstly, they are very professional and easy to work with. I had no problems with them at all, and they're all so polite and friendly. The equipment they have was PERFECT for the party and their service was amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything better :) Thank you guys so much

Jen Ortiz
Jen Ortiz
5
2 days ago

I used Abbott party rental for a pool party. They provided tents, tables, chairs, and linens. They were absolutely fantastic! The staffs were very patient and extremely courteous. I changed my order over and over again leading up to our party. I was all over the place in terms of number of attendees and went from 100 chairs to 50 chairs to 75 chairs! They provided me with a first class service at an affordable rate. My experience with abbot party rental was outstanding and I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for the most fabulous party around. I will continue to use them for all my future parties.

MykaandMommy
MykaandMommy
5
2 days ago

I recently held an engagement party. We were expecting 50 or so guests. We used my fiance's party room in his condo building. We needed plates, stemware and flatware. We also rented a beautiful bar. This whole process was effortless! One phone call and I was done! They delivered the equipment on Friday and picked it all up on Monday. The equipment was clean and in great shape. Great company...Highly recommend.

Eileen Allingham
Eileen Allingham
5
2 days ago

Our experience with Abbott Party Rental was stellar! Bob anticipated our needs and helped us plan as creating a large event new for us. Bob gave us different priced options, even steering us away from higher priced choices if r wasn’t our best option. When setting up and noticing the mosquitoes were bad he called to let us know and he brought a mosquito fogger for us to use! Everything was clean and perfect- the tent, lighting, dishes, glassware, etc. We would highly recommend Abbott!!

Maureen Vaughn
Maureen Vaughn
5
2 days ago

Bob and his crew were very accommodating and easy to work with. The event turned out great!

hank671
hank671
5
2 days ago

We recently had a great experience with Abbott. Had one week to plan a BBQ for 300 people. Called several companies including Abbott. Talked with Bob and he was the only one to go over different options for tent size, options for weights and ways to save money. He was great about working around all our limitations, no staking into the ground, needed insurance coverage, had a pretty small window of delivery/pick up etc. He was here when he said he would be and crew was very friendly and efficient. And in a corporate environment the thing that is always the most important, of the 5 companies I was working with, Abbot was by far the most reasonable.



People Also View

  • A-1 Rentals
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Pro Sound Rental LLC
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • ELITE EVENT RENTAL
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Abbott Party Rental
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Peachtree Tents & Events
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Abbey Party Rents
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • All Event Rentals
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Williams Party Rentals
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Luxe Event Rental
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • TLC Rents - Event & Tent Rental
    0.4
    9 reviews