Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair

Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair

(10 reviews)
#98 in USA #56 in Atlanta
Repair & Services
  • 3830 Roswell Rd Atlanta, GA 30342
Claim Listing

Company Description

Opened in 1996 by Paul Gimby, Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair in Atlanta, Georgia, offers a wide range of quality tires from Goodyear, Dunlop and Kelly. We have tires to suit all vehicles, driving styles and budgets.

Review & Rating

shane milton
shane milton
1
2 days ago

Very disappointed. I came here a week ago for an oil change and to have my rear brakes looked over before using my truck to haul a very heavy trailer out of state. I suspected I needed pads and could hear the start of some grinding and conveyed this to the service techs at the counter. Anyway I was told my brakes were fine and nothing to be done.... I pulled my rear tires off and clearly observe almost no pad material is left and the start if gauling on the rotors. They consider that fine? I doubt they even inspected. Once removed it could be seen the pads have worn to the rivits and are in dire need of replacement and this was reflected on the rotors as well. It was not a safe condition to continue driving with and could have been disastrous hauling a heavy trailer over the mountains in that condition. I can only assume they never actually inspected my brakes. I will most certainly never return and will ensure I share my story with any who will listen

Kennede P
Kennede P
5
2 days ago

Great service...as a college student it's hard to know who you can trust with your car because you never want to be ripped off. It's also another thing when you don't know much about cars. I had been driving my car one day and noticed a noise coming from it, so I brought it in. They were patient with me and explained the problem in full detail. I came back the next day with my problem resolved and a little more knowledge about my car. I appreciate the help!

Roy Davidson
Roy Davidson
5
2 days ago

My vehicle was low on oil and I stopped in to purchase a couple of quarts of synthetic oil. Paul , the owner, suggested that I let them add oil from their bay since it is much less expensive. They drove my car in, added the oil needed and I was back on the road in no time. They are awesome!

Lisa Aragon
Lisa Aragon
5
2 days ago

Goodyear Buckhead is a great dealership Alternative for our Audi Q7. We always get our oil changes there and just recently gave us a great deal on an odd size tires (21”) on our SUV. We had new brakes put on at same time too, and price was nearly half price of the dealer quote. Management staff is extremely friendly and always explains in detail exactly what we need done to the car. Great Trustworthy spot in Buckhead!

Bob Jones
Bob Jones
5
2 days ago

Great place! Very trustworthy people. Guys at the front desk are amazing and Don the service manager made sure i was taken care of. Got some work done and these guys took the time to take me to my car and show me the problems and showed me my old parts after completion. Definitely recommend this shop if you’re looking for a home shop to take all your cars to.

Jonatha Wells
Jonatha Wells
4
2 days ago

Quick, friendly service! Being a new customer, the mechanic explained every step of the process and made sure I was involved during every decision. I've never felt more at ease, reassured and confident within 15 minutes time. Definitely recommend!

Armand Saedi
Armand Saedi
1
2 days ago

I took my 2015 BMW 535XI here when my car set off a coolant low signal. I was told by Jeff a cool dude that the tech would be in shortly after lunch. So I decided to park my car and open the hood of my car to check the coolant level. Immediately the owner came drunk yelling and screaming about liabilities and responded in a calm manner and finnaly lowered his voice toward me and talked to me as if I was an adult following he prided himself and his earnings against mine taking a look at a young 27 year old with a. 60k car. Thus being said I gave them the benefit of the doubt and after not taking his “drunk father they words to heart I needed to diagnose my car and this was the only facility open. After confrontation he brought me up front and the head mechanic put my car on the lift and returned with a estimate fairly quickly that my radiator was leaking. Provided them with warranty company but took their sweet time to get to my car which they never did it was parked the following day in the same spot and my warranty adjuster has not heard a word. With my bad gut feeling telling me they looking to rip me off In fact when in fact took it down the street after paying diagnosis fee to a European repair shop, within an hour I had my diagnosis and warranty approval, diagnosis as follows valve expansion tank was leaking, valve cover gasket and top were leaking oil. Radiator and compression tested. I would not step foot again in there waste of 50$ to give me a bs estimate which they never even would let me take to begin with. Jeff gave me a receipt no estimate given despite i paid for “verbal diagnosis” that was wrong. The workers in the back seemed drunk as well and paid me to care, even jeff apologized for their acts he was the only cool person there. Don’t let yourself get cheated. To the owner I understand the liability’s set forth with state laws and that’s why I had nothing but an apology to say to you, but your net worth and mine have nothing to do with your piss poor diagnosing. Next time please don’t show up in your brand new bmw drunk and curse at people who pay your bills. I will be seeking further action aswell

Christina Wolford-Baker
Christina Wolford-Baker
5
2 days ago

The team here always takes such good care of my car and they explain everything to me so I can understand. They are fast and courteous. I highly recommend this shop as you need someone working on your vehicle you can trust.

Cynthia Ruff
Cynthia Ruff
5
2 days ago

This is the best tire shop you'll find in the state of Georgia. These guys were way more affordable to help me fix my flat than any other tire shop on Roswell road and they are really nice to deal with. They took care of my car promptly and when I had to come back because of some loose break pad issue, they tightened it up without charge. Honestly love coming to them and will drive out of my way to see them.

Davida Rose
Davida Rose
1
2 days ago

Came to this place for an oil change, they broke my door. Then didn’t even have the decency to tell me. Had the nerve to drive the car around and not say a word. I pulled the door and it immediately came open. I thought it was odd. When I tried to close the door however, it wouldn’t shut. Needless to say, I was livid! They didn’t even fix it. Had to take it to the dealership and $100 later, it was fixed. Had to fix something that wasn’t even broken when I went in. Horrible experience.



People also viewed

  • Community Tire Pros & Auto Repair
    12 reviews
  • Auto & Tire Works of Denver
    11 reviews
  • Trap's Tire & Auto Center
    11 reviews
  • Best Buy Tire Pros
    11 reviews
  • Lamb's Tire & Automotive
    12 reviews
  • RAS Tire Repair & Sales
    11 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    10 reviews
  • Just Tires
    10 reviews
  • J&J Used Tires & Repair
    10 reviews
  • Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair
    10 reviews