Dorchester Tire Service

(10 reviews)
Repair & Services
  • 1160 Dorchester Ave Boston, MA 02125
Claim Listing

Company Description

We have been serving customers from the Boston Financial District, Dorchester, Jamaica Plain, Milton, Quincy, South Boston, Roxbury, and Mattapan areas for 50 years.  We carry tires from dependable brands like Continental, General, and Michelin®, and our ASE Certified technicians are ready to handle any repairs you may need, whether it be an oil change, brake repair, or just about anything in-between.

Review & Rating

Jon Anderson
Jon Anderson
5
2 days ago

I have always had a great experience with Dorchester Tire - always friendly - helpful(I even saw one person having a not so good day - but he still was great to everyone) answered questions that I did not have the answer to and turned out to be very helpful. Actually one time they went out of their way to help try to solve a problem I had with one tire and I plan going back for more service.

Katie Ernst
Katie Ernst
5
2 days ago

Dorchester Tire was recommended to me by my mechanic. They were quick, kind, and helpful, and had my car ready much faster than anticipated. I will definitely be going back, and highly recommend it!

Crystal Line Canvas
Crystal Line Canvas
5
2 days ago

These guys are the absolute best! They deliver an honest assessment of what you need. They fixed my car. They fixed my marriage. 5/5 stars would recommend

Izzy Marrero
Izzy Marrero
5
2 days ago

very knowledgeable staff. Very welcoming also. Prices are fair. I did not feel like any price gouging was going on. I will continue to give them my business.

Anna Fisher
Anna Fisher
5
2 days ago

They were incredibly professional and talked through all my options with me without trying upsell anything. Thanks a lot. I'll be back if I need any other tire items.

Bill Card
Bill Card
4
2 days ago

Very pleased. Recently had a slow leak fixed quickly. In the past they have recommended (and installed) good tires that were not the most expensive.

Kevin Hill
Kevin Hill
2
2 days ago

I brought my car in to have all four of my tires replaced back in the spring. They said the lugs were stripped from a previous mechanic doing work on the my car and my car had to stay over night so they could get the parts to fix it. I had to get a rent to car so I wouldn’t miss work. They didn’t fix the problem and I had to have it redone by someone more qualified. Buyer beware even with the nice guy running the front office. He is a sales man and will lie to you.

Paul JW
Paul JW
5
2 days ago

Simply, the best. Friendly, professional and willing and able to take on the most difficult jobs. I had a major repair job, even the Dodge dealership, would not take on. Dorchester Tire not only took on the job but did so immediately and professionally. This is my "Go to" service center from now on. Thanks Mike, and staff for being willing to take on the difficult and finishing successfully. Much appreciated

richie jones
richie jones
5
2 days ago

I'm given this place 3 🌟 for now because I haven't been their yet tire just caught a flat on the curve.. I will be taken my car their in the morning sense I have appointments early band they open early,besides all the good comments on it... See you guys soon and I'll Chang my rating tomorrow

Kelly Fink
Kelly Fink
5
2 days ago

I got my 60,000 mi check up on my 2010 Toyota Corolla. My tires were 9 years old. And I had an enormous rat nest in my cabin air filter. You gotta love parking on the streets of Boston and critters nesting in your car. They serviced my car. Changed the oil, I bought 4 new tires and got an alignment. They removed the enormous rats 🐀 nest yuck!! And told me how to prevent the rat from coming back and how to monitor that by removing my glove box to examine behind it. They are awesome!!! $700 for everything. They are honest and don’t rip you off. They also recommended I replace my break rotors at my 90,000 mi service.



People Also View

  • Community Tire Pros & Auto Repair
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Auto & Tire Works of Denver
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Trap's Tire & Auto Center
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Best Buy Tire Pros
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Lamb's Tire & Automotive
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • RAS Tire Repair & Sales
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dorchester Tire Service
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Just Tires
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • J&J Used Tires & Repair
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Buckhead Tire & Auto Repair
    0.4
    10 reviews