Clown Dog Bikes

(10 reviews)
New Bikes
  • 2821 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78705
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to Clown Dog Bikes! Thanks for checking us out! We’re a little neighborhood shop that’s been across the street from UT for almost twenty years! We’re the number one shop for campus bicycle sales and service. We keep our prices low and our repair turn around time unrivaled! We pride ourselves on treating our customers like the bicycle kings and queens that they are and you will never be disappointed!

Review & Rating

Danny/Kenna Patino
Danny/Kenna Patino
5
2 days ago

These guys are running a pretty sweet shop with great prices AND they have cool stickers. My brother took his bike here to get fixed and they were super speedy and even came in when they were closed so that we could pick it up. Seriously above and beyond! Thanks for everything Andrew and John!

Rahid Ahmed
Rahid Ahmed
5
2 days ago

If you're looking for professional work without losing arm and a leg. Give them a visit they will have your bike running better than ever. I would drive across town for these guys (trust me I'm not being paid for this review or anything in that nature) The only thing that disappoints me is why didn't I find this shop earlier..tsk...tsk (smh) Shop might be small but their knowledge and work speak for itself. Dont take my word for it. Take your bike to them and see for yourself.

Esteban M.
Esteban M.
5
2 days ago

Mike is old-school Austin and he runs his business just the same: fair, hip, and chill. Great guy to talk to and knows his s*** about everything bikes and Austin! Check these guys out, can't recommend them enough!

Julia York
Julia York
5
2 days ago

I go here for everything for my bike. They’ve been really helpful and generally don’t judge too much. Great prices and convenient hours.

Frank Jermusek
Frank Jermusek
5
2 days ago

Best deal I could find in Austin for a high quality bike. Great staff that seem to really care about their work. Buy bikes here.

Marco Martinez
Marco Martinez
5
2 days ago

I went in to get information on bikes and they taught me a bit and let me test a bike. Great service.

Sean Edington
Sean Edington
5
2 days ago

I commute by bike daily and have been coming to Clown Dog for years. I have been to many bike shops all over the U.S., and Clown Dog is easily the best by a wide margin. Friendly, reasonable, competent, and almost too nice. Find a reason to buy a bike and get it serviced here. You won't be disappointed.

Luan T
Luan T
5
2 days ago

Great place! Thought I needed a part replaced but it was just a simple tune up. Will definitely be coming back for bike needs.

Cliff M
Cliff M
5
2 days ago

friendly, knowledgeable, respectful service. asked for more than I needed and was given good advice on how to keep up with preventative maintenance. I have a healthy steed now. I've found my bike mechanic.

Gabby Stedman
Gabby Stedman
5
2 days ago

I LOVE CLOWN DOG BIKES! They are so helpful and so knowledgeable. They are not trying to scam you like other bike repair shops that charge you $80 to fix your bike and may not be doing anything. They diagnose every issue and let you know all of your options! Quick turn around time (just avoid the beginning of the school year). They also have free bike pumps outside which I used often. Great staff! Would recommend to everyone, beginner cyclists and up!



People Also View

  • Dedham Bike
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Landry's Bicycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Boston Harley-Davidson
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Papa Wheelie's Bicycle Shop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Bike Farm
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • WOW Motorcycles
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pete's Cycle
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Monkey Wrench Bicycles
    0.5
    10 reviews