Crafted Hair Studio

(10 reviews)
Hair Salons
  • 3526 Chestnut Avenue Baltimore, MD 21211
Claim Listing

Company Description

Founder and master stylist, Rachael Epstein is an award-winning curly hairstylist and has assembled a team fit to style hair of all lengths, textures, and ethnicities. Crafted thrives under the guidance of owner and manager Epstein, an accomplished stylist and photographer.

Review & Rating

Zela
Zela
5
2 days ago

They'll analyze your hair, educate you on your hair, and make you look hot. They're the coolest.

Tiffany Austin
Tiffany Austin
5
2 days ago

I fell in love with this stylist's work. Takes her time to work out what will be best for you. Attention to detail is always high and always been impressed by the finished style. Keep it up!

Linda Diaz
Linda Diaz
5
2 days ago

Haircut speaks for itself.... I have really curly hair and Darian Gavin is phenomenal

Nicole Harvilla
Nicole Harvilla
5
2 days ago

Great staff, great service. I have loved all my haircuts! This has been my go to place for over a year.

Sam Swails
Sam Swails
5
2 days ago

Just like a lot of the comments here I had a lot of trouble with my curly hair; especially since it's fine and with a very tight curl. The folks at Crafted really made my day today. My stylist was Bethany and she was such a ROCK STAR! She and the rest of the staff took great care of me and gave me excellent service. Very curly girl friendly and they are so great about educating you on styling and care. Thanks! <3

Alicia Reese
Alicia Reese
5
2 days ago

I had to legit sit at my computer to write this review! A fly by the seat of my pants phone shout out just wasn't going to cut it (pun intended ;) I blindly booked an appointment online a day in advance with Asia. The universe always presents when you need it most. She is an incredible talent. Gave me the best cut I've had in years (and I hail from NY/NJ where there is no shortage of excellent hair stylists). She took her time to ensure artistry and precision. I highly recommend. Beyond highly, actually. Professional, lovely human right there. GO!

Saba Younis
Saba Younis
5
2 days ago

I brought my mom to see Tiffany Rojas who I visited last year and she had given me the best haircut of my life! My mom wears a hijab and the ladies, without us even saying anything, asked if she’d like some privacy. That was so thoughtful and made me feel so appreciated as a customer. My mom and I now both have amazing hair thanks to Tiffany! She listens to us and asks us as we go along about how we are liking the cut. The one and only salon for me!

Jerusha Dahm
Jerusha Dahm
5
2 days ago

Best haircut I’ve gotten in years! My stylist Khadijah, listened to me, looked at my photos, asked questions, and then actually cut my hair just like I’d requested. Usually they give me a cut that has more to do with their notions of style, not mine. I am so happy! My stylist was also very businesslike. She didn’t try and get me to chat, just worked in companionable, comfortable silence.

Colin Hubbard
Colin Hubbard
5
2 days ago

Asia is an incredible person. Great cut and conversation. Will definitely be back. Hope I spelled the name correctly. Comfortable feel, relaxing atmosphere and warm welcoming people. Definitely consider getting your locks groomed here. As I said, I'll be back for another cut. Thanks.

Hannah Navarrete
Hannah Navarrete
5
2 days ago

Dawn cut my hair and she did a phenomenal job! Additionally, she gave me great practical advice for an easy, low effort way to style my hair. Heads up! If you have a hard time going up and down STEEP stairs, call ahead to see which stylists are on the bottom floor. The salon is in what was once a row home, which makes for cute nooks and crannies and lovely spaces, but doesn't lend itself to accessible spaces.



People Also View

  • J Gregory Salon
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Tangerine Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Danny Jelaca Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Shawn Paul Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Crafted Hair Studio
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Avanti Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Arsova Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Elle.B Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Black Orchid Salon
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Fringe Salon Studio
    0.4
    10 reviews