RUBY ALTERATIONS & CLEANERS

(10 reviews)
Bridal Wear Alterations
  • 13209 Carowinds Boulevard L, Charlotte, NC 28273, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

we provide top quality service for our neighbors: alterations, dry cleans and shoe repair needs. Our team of experts has over 15 years of experts of experience in Tailoring, clothing alterations and dry cleaning, shoe repair. We are the premier alterations & cleaners service provider for Charlotte neighborhood.

Review & Rating

Paul Hamilton
Paul Hamilton
5
2 days ago

Ruby is brilliant. She altered my suit pants and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend her.

Brandon Fullerton
Brandon Fullerton
5
2 days ago

We were very pleased with my suit and wife’s dress that had alterations done here. Great price and even better quality of work. Thank you!

Brandi A. Hughes
Brandi A. Hughes
5
2 days ago

Wow! That's truly all I can say. Ms. Ruby is sooo amazing, very courteous and her work is REMARKABLE! She did a lot of things to my wedding dress and she also made suggestions in regards to the dress. I will absolutely recommend her for certain and I will be back! Might I add VERY VERY QUICK! God bless you Ms. Ruby and thanks for making my dress PERFECT!!! ❤❤❤❤😁😁🙏🙏

kristina houde
kristina houde
5
2 days ago

I brought a cocktail dress to Miss Ruby to have it shortened and to close the pockets. She did a FANTASTIC job...not only was the work beautiful, it was also done quickly. She’s also incredibly sweet and her prices are very fair. I will be a regular for sure.

Mark Avery
Mark Avery
5
2 days ago

I HAD 5 SUITS MADE TO FIT AND THEY CAME OUT PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED. THE PRICE WAS GOOD AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. THANK YOU AGAIN MRS. RUBY

Monica Russell
Monica Russell
5
2 days ago

I just picked up yet another order from Ruby. My blouse alteration was outstanding and my cleaners items were perfect. Ruby ALWAYS gets five stars in my book! Thanks again and I will continue to recommend Ruby to all my friends and family.

Colin Hodge
Colin Hodge
5
2 days ago

I had a costume for a party I was going to that zipped up in the back and for some odd reason, had no zipper in the front. Not very convenient for using the restroom as a male. The woman I worked with here at Ruby was very friendly, fast, and did an excellent job! The work seemed very well done and the zipper she added looked exactly the same as the one that goes up the back. It genuinely looks like it came with this zipper from the manufacturer.

Christina Robertson
Christina Robertson
5
2 days ago

I had 2 tops that I needed altered within 2 hours. This shop was able to accommodate and at a reasonable price. Very happy!

Trevor Bodogh
Trevor Bodogh
5
2 days ago

I just arrived from toronto and looked up an alterations place... Incredibly Ruby's showed up and is right around the corner from me... By Convenience I went in, arriving at 4:55 and knew she was closing at 5 but hoped I could drop my pants off quickly... Door was locked... Dang.... As I was walking away she saw me and came to invite me in! Amazing... Rare do you see a business owner go beyond the call of business hours. She's a super lovely lady, fitted me up with care, and away I went. Highly recommended, professional and a great experience. See you next Saturday to pick up my pants and thanks again Ruby!

Alexis Price
Alexis Price
5
2 days ago

This place is freaking awesome. I bought a bridesmaids dress online and the thing was 4 sizes too big (boo online shopping). I desperately called around for places that could get me in for alterations with a two day turnaround time as the wedding was the same week I got the dress. Ruby got me in SAME DAY and was super professional and polite. She was able to alter my dress in ONE DAY. She is fantastic and I would highly recommend her services! Will definitely be back for all my alterations.



People Also View

  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • RUBY ALTERATIONS & CLEANERS
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charlie's Custom Tailor
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Art Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Silhouette Tailoring Studio
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • LOLITA ALONZO
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Rosa's Aterations in Baldwin Park
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Guffey’s Of Atlanta
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sew in Piece Alterations and Dry Cleaning
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Le Couturier House of Alterations
    0.4
    10 reviews