Silhouette Tailoring Studio

(10 reviews)
Bridal Wear Alterations
  • 4225 NE Fremont St, Portland, OR 97213, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Perfectly fitting clothes gives us confidence. Let us help you to look your best every day. Whether your pants are too long or falling off your hips, or your favorite sweater has a hole center front, we can alter and repair almost any garment. On your wedding day, you don’t need to be worrying about your dress slipping down or stepping on the hem. Let us tailor fit your wedding dress to have you looking and feeling your absolute best when you walk down the aisle.

Review & Rating

chelsea stankus
chelsea stankus
5
2 days ago

I'm so thankful to the wonderful talented ladies here at Silhouette! There work is perfect! Lace masters!

karley brnusak
karley brnusak
5
2 days ago

My grandmother was a master seamstress so I appreciate how difficult alterations can be. I love seeing these gals doing work that my grandmother would be proud of!

Kat Rich
Kat Rich
5
2 days ago

I'm currently having my wedding dress altered here. The ladies are very helpful, quick, and they know what they're talking about. During my second fitting, I brought a second dress to have done in case we had extra time. She did not bar an eye and said it would be ready with my wedding dress!

Sheri Hiefield
Sheri Hiefield
1
2 days ago

We used Silhouette last year to get a wedding dress altered. I am just now writing the review because I am packaging up the dress and reliving the disappointment from the alterations. The biggest issue is that when we went to pick up the dress it needed bra pads because the alterations on the straps made the breast area pooch. First of all I feel that someone who does this all of the time would have predicted this at the fitting. She did not seem too surprised. They sewed in the extra bra pads while we waited, but they sewed them on top of the pretty lining and not underneath (there is easy access to put them underneath). Thus when wedding photos of the dress were being taken, these ugly bra pads had to be avoided etc. Especially for the price of the alterations I still am not happy and would not recommend this place. Also, it seemed crowded and like nobody enjoyed their job At the time we just went with it to get it done, but wish I had chosen elsewhere. I would quit if i was an employee too.

Jesse Stewart
Jesse Stewart
4
2 days ago

Could not have been happier with the service that Kevork and his staff gave me with the three watches I brought in for servicing. One of the watches was completely overhauled and it looks as good as it did when I bought it almost twenty years ago.Not only is Time-Tec the BEST in Los Angeles I'd venture to say that it's one of the best in the United States. Time-Tec is my go-to watch service company! Well done, guys!

Christina Burton
Christina Burton
5
2 days ago

I had three fittings. What an amazing experience. They thought of a way to "hem" my difficult to hem dress by adding completely hidden "pick-ups" to the large skirt. They were so helpful in teaching my mom how to corset the back of the dress. The options for jewelry on site was so nice and helpful. I was able to find a bracelet that went perfectly with the beading on the bodice of my dress.

Gabby Burlacu
Gabby Burlacu
5
2 days ago

I came in to Julia (the owner) to have my wedding dress altered, and I am so happy I did! The fabric was complicated, I was a basket case, and I was on a crazy wedding diet so my body was never the same from one fitting to the next. In short, it was not an easy process! But the end result was a dress that fit so incredibly beautifully and perfectly I never wanted to take it off. We made some changes to the original style and it often felt like Julia and I were working on a fun project together. So I not only ended up with a flawless wedding dress, but it was actually enjoyable getting to that point! I absolutely recommend Julia's services.

Nora Antene
Nora Antene
5
2 days ago

Julia transformed my mother’s wedding dress into my own. It fit perfectly and she was a pleasure to work with!

Brittney Wanless
Brittney Wanless
5
2 days ago

I am an out of stater that Julia was able to squeeze me into a few fittings before my big day! Very accommodating, friendly and priced very reasonable. I would definitely suggest silhouette for alterations, especially wedding alterations.

Kate Harmston
Kate Harmston
5
2 days ago

Julia did a FANTASTIC job altering my wedding dress! I am 5'4'' so wedding dresses tend to be very long on me. But after our first consultation and subsequent alteration appointments, my dress fit perfectly. Like it was made for me! After I tried on my dress I felt ready to walk down that aisle! The shop has a wonderful, local-shop environment and they are really, really knowledgable about wedding attire. I absolutely recommend this place and Julia.



People Also View

  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • RUBY ALTERATIONS & CLEANERS
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charlie's Custom Tailor
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Art Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Silhouette Tailoring Studio
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • LOLITA ALONZO
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Rosa's Aterations in Baldwin Park
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Guffey’s Of Atlanta
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sew in Piece Alterations and Dry Cleaning
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Le Couturier House of Alterations
    0.4
    10 reviews