Sight Improvement Center

(11 reviews)
Others Services
  • 25 West 43rd St., Suite 316, New York, NY, 10036
Claim Listing

Company Description

Sight Improvement Center provides optimum care in an efficient, cheerful and caring environment. Through advanced diagnostic technologies, our optometric professionals and support staff treat a comprehensive array of vision disorders. With dignity and respect, we always maintain the highest level of satisfaction of care and services to our patients.

Review & Rating

meghan hinman arthur
meghan hinman arthur
5
2 days ago

Just a really positive experience. The doctor was much more friendly and informative than any eye doctor I have ever seen. Picking out my new frames was also a great experience because the saleswomen gave great advice on what frames would look best with my face shape, etc. I was indecisive so they helped me a lot, and I had the feeling if I had been more sure of what I wanted then they would have known how to handle that too. Just a great place to get this taken care of. Very convenient to Grand Central too.

Pearl Brady
Pearl Brady
5
2 days ago

I've been a patient of Dr. Jurman's for nine years, and I would never want to see anyone else. She is incredibly nice and very skilled; she caught a rare optic nerve problem and got me help for it immediately. If I could give more than five stars, I would.

Paula W
Paula W
5
2 days ago

Dr Jurman is the best! There was a little wait but the experience made up for that. I have gone elsewhere to have my eye exam done, but those places cannot be compared to the service and care you receive at Sight Improvement Center- Excellent service, and superb care!

Dona Sosa
Dona Sosa
2
2 days ago

Every time I have an appointment I come at least 15 minutes early. But I am always seen more than 20 minutes after my appointment. The last two times while I'm with the Dr. We were interrupted. The first time by the company installing the floor. The Dr. took time giving the installers directions and discussing floor issues with the front desk. My 15 minute review with the dr. had me in the office for almost 1 1/2 hours. My recent visit was the same long wait to see the Dr. But now they have someone who does all the testing and then send you again to wait to see the Dr. adding more waiting time to see the Dr. When I finally got to see the Dr. he did the standard read the eye chart and then a call came in. He stopped working with me to answer the phone and to have a full discussion with them. When he finished the call he wrapped up my visit with him within 5minutes. I now go back to the waiting room and sign in to order glasses and wait to be called. After waiting another 15 minutes and no one has come to get me - I realized I was getting so angry reviewing what had happened over the last hour - I took my name off the list and went to work. They have very little respect for you or your time or they are unconscious of how they are wasting your time. If you have 1 - 2 hours to waste this is the place for you.

Stephen DeGuglielmo
Stephen DeGuglielmo
5
2 days ago

Hands down the best eye doctor I've even been to. I've been twice now and Dr. Jurman is awesome. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The optical staff is great as well. Very friendly in helping you find a frame that you like but also fits well. I especially like the personal attention through this proces. They don't just dump you in the store with everyone else but sign you in with someone from the optical staff. Just the right amount of personal attention and assistance without making you feel pressured to buy something. Only downside is frames and lenses tend to be on the expensive side (even the cheaper ones). If you don't have good insurance it could get pricey.

leo molinar
leo molinar
5
2 days ago

Dr Thomas the very best. Have been at Sight Improvement since 1979. Great doctors.

Astro jeesh
Astro jeesh
3
2 days ago

The eye doctor was nice but she performed additional tests that was not covered by my insurance and I had to pay extra. She did not tell me ahead of time.

Tarik Gorfti
Tarik Gorfti
1
2 days ago

The doctor was great. But 10 business days to make the glasses is totally unacceptable.

Richard Sayad
Richard Sayad
5
2 days ago

It may be a little bit of a wait (like 15-20 minutes after the appointment)... it is in Manhattan after all, and when you have the best doctor around, you expect everyone lining up. The DR is very well qualified, extremely patient and takes good care of his clients. You have to remember, that if you are seen straight away, it means 1) the doctor is not busy or 2) the doctor is treating patients like cattle pushing them out the door. The queue works as expected, no one is getting priority over the other and everyone is treated equitably and fairly. The equipment they have is modern, the place is tidy and there are processes in place to increase the efficiency of the environment giving a good indication of the maturity model and experience of the person running the show. Very impressed!

Paul Kazarov
Paul Kazarov
5
2 days ago

All of my experiences at Sight improvement Center have been positive. I have been coming there since the late 1970s. The ladies at the front desk are efficient and courteous, Dr. Thomas is professional and knowledgeable and Diane is a delight and takes her time to help one pick out frames, etc. Sherri is great, too. It is rare in this hurried lifestyle to receive such good service. Those with negative reviews, well, the glass must always be half empty.

Max K
Max K
5
2 days ago

I've been going to Sight Improvement Center for many years for all my eyecare needs. Dr. Hollander and his team are extremely competent and take the time to answer all my questions and satisfy my concerns. Diane and Sheri in the Frames Area are great! They patiently help me pick out the best glasses. Most important, I trust these professionals to take care of my kids as well.



People Also View

  • Sight Improvement Center
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Premier Eye Center
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • VISIONS Eye Care Center
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Pikes Peak Eye Care
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • DePoe Eye Center
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Eye and Eye Optics
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Columbia Vision Center
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Lawrence Eye Care
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Today's Vision Gateway
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Westwood & Montrose Eye Care Centers