Alfanis Barber Shop

(10 reviews)
Hair Salons
  • 1240 E Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO 80218
Claim Listing

Company Description

The barber pole is one of those symbols that most have grown up seeing, but few know the true meaning behind the symbol. With the advancement of modern medicine, the “Barber-Surgeon” has gone obsolete. However, years ago a Barber-Surgeon would fulfill common needs from cutting hair to pulling teeth and performing minor surgeries.

Review & Rating

E G
E G
5
2 days ago

Authur is the man! In town for business and my NY barber was sick prior to my trip. Needless to say I was nervous but needed grooming desperately and I'm picky. Same day appointment on a Monday! Skin fade, hard part and come over clean up with razer shape up. In 30 minutes. This man is a true Master Barber! Thanks, - Eric from NY

Tom Forrestal
Tom Forrestal
5
2 days ago

Best barbershop around. Great guys with a very welcoming atmosphere and I don’t let anyone else cut my beard anymore. Plus it’s always awesome to support a small business.

Chris Bowser
Chris Bowser
5
2 days ago

This is a great place to get a cut. I walked in just before lunch and David had me in the chair immediately. He was very friendly and polite. I always get a Mr. Clean head shave and he did a great job. The prices are affordable and the shop is nice and clean. Once I move here, this will be my spot for sure!

J C
J C
5
2 days ago

I just left looking clean thanks to Master Barber Mike. I’ve searched years for a great barber and just found one. Cool shop and great entertainment. Recommend Alfanis to anyone serious about their hair.

MIKE MICHELETTI
MIKE MICHELETTI
5
2 days ago

This is the barber shop to be at you can sit with Author,Michael,David,Avi and your cut will be the same as in great quality it’s a great environment they make you feel like family they learn your name greet you by name when you walk in the shop is Modern and clean all their tools are new and fancy they all legitimately have gold clippers it’s a great place to be they take great pride in their work and they take pride in their customer relationships if you want to feel like you have a barbershop that you can go to and talk and BS with this is the place never had a bad experience highly recommend They have all the newest styling products beard oils beard balm’s body beer soap give them a try give them a try I do recommend calling for an appointment Great work gentlemen you have a life long customer with me sincerely Rhode Island Mike

Tristan Rayner
Tristan Rayner
5
2 days ago

A wondrous gem in the rough that is Capitol Hill Colfax, this beautiful barbershop manned by a distinguished cadre of close-knit barbers never disappoints. In my many visits, both the owner Arthur and his fellows (especially David) have delivered exemplary cuts deserving of the inquisitive Denver professional, leaving me more than satisfied after every visit. Featuring barbers that are outwardly genuine to their clients, a constant degree of aesthetic scrutiny deserving of award-winning stylists, as well as a modest yet prideful modern ambiance, Alfani’s is one of the prime shops of Denver, and justifies both the commoner and bourgeoisie in clientele. I am a returning client and intend to remain so; throughout my exploration of Denver barbers, no other location warrants my recommendation. Alfani’s, all the way.

Josh Gillespie
Josh Gillespie
5
2 days ago

Alfanis is too notch!! Moved into the neighborhood not too long ago and I’ve 100% found my new spot. Very clean establishment, great conversations, funny people. Will no question be back. Mike cut my hair and did more than excellent. The two other guys there were also doing amazing cuts.

Armin Sarabi
Armin Sarabi
5
2 days ago

Just moved to the neighborhood and these guys are a short walk from my place, so I decided to stop in and see them. This is a solid barber shop. Super clean and professional. Modern, but still very much a man-friendly experience. The barbers are young guys, but you can tell they take their profession seriously and come from the old school barber mentality. Mike cut my hair this time, and it looks awesome! He's fast and works with great precision. Highly recommend these folks.

Eric Gosney
Eric Gosney
5
2 days ago

This was my first time getting my hair cut in Denver and I'm glad I went to Alfanis. Mike listened to my input and feedback and did a fantastic job fading and cutting my hair. Service and atmosphere are top notch. I will definitely come back.

Anthony Morici
Anthony Morici
5
2 days ago

Alfani's barbershop is amongst the best of the best. Elite level. Many years of experience getting top tier quality cuts here, combined with his great eye for detail and the personable stress free experience, undoubtedly makes this place the spot to go for me. But don't listen to me, go find out for yourself. Thank you Author, your work is exceptional and greatly appreciated.



People Also View

  • Dame and Dapper Barber Shop
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • Jag's Barber Shop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Belmont Barbershop Ltd
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alfanis Barber Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Churchills BarberShop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Urban Kutz Barbershop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • 71 Barber Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Shave Houston
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kutinfed Barbershop
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Good Life Barber Shop