Dame and Dapper Barber Shop

(13 reviews)
Hair Salons
  • 322 1/2 W. Washington St., San Diego, CA 92103
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our staff is hand-picked for their exceptional skills and are carefully trained. We guarantee you will always receive a high standard of service.

Our services include straight razor shaves, beard line ups and cuts to name a few. As our industry continues to change, so will our services to meet the ever-changing needs of customers.

Review & Rating

Jack Day
Jack Day
5
2 days ago

This place is the bomb! the Barbers make you feel at home and as of they've known you for ever. They are personable and know their stuff. Got a cut, shave (single blade) and beard trim. So worth the experience and cost. I had Joe and the owner John made me feel at home until Joe arrived for my appointment. These guys are truly passionate of their trade and the compliments I've received are awesome! Thanks Joe!!

Rex Accavallo
Rex Accavallo
5
2 days ago

I just fly into San Diego today and was researching local Barber Shops because I was in pretty desperate need for a Haircut. Dame and Dapper looked like a solid place with consistent high rated reviews, they had a nice quality website, etc so I chose them. It was a great choice.....I made the appt online, did not have to wait at all, they accept cards and not just cash only which was great. Tony was awesome! One of the best fades I have got - He is very particular, it was an excellent experience. Highly recommend.

Jayme Green
Jayme Green
5
2 days ago

The last time I went was absolutely stellar. Contemplating on whether I wanna go again today, tbh.

MJL
MJL
5
2 days ago

Very good haircut and terrific staff who work there ...

Joey Traywick
Joey Traywick
5
2 days ago

I just can't say enough good things about this barber shop. They provide quality haircuts and shaves at great prices. Their customer service is first class. Jonathan always listens closely to what you want and provides helpful insight on perfecting your look. They offer you beer or water and have AC so the place is not hot. I've seen a wide variety of people and hair styles all getting cut here. Definitely

Ryan Dossey
Ryan Dossey
5
2 days ago

Hector seriously rocks. I won't go anywhere else.

Leo D
Leo D
4
2 days ago

Super friendly place, clean and professional. The haircut was good too. I don't think I was clear enough with what I wanted. If you're looking for a quick cut from a friendly place this is where you should go!

Rafael Suero
Rafael Suero
5
2 days ago

Really good service. If you ask about opinions, the staff will give you what they actually think.

Lizeth Teran
Lizeth Teran
5
2 days ago

Thank you-thank you- thank you. Dame and Dapper is definitely one of a kind. #barbershopgoals My son and I walked in on a Wednesday early evening without an appointment and they were able to squeeze us in...very flexible. The ambiance is chill and welcoming. There are 2 meter parking spots directly in front of the shop. We came here in hopes of finding my son a decent barber, or a barber who could manage his *dare I say* Nappy locks. What we discovered was a barber shop that exceeded our every expectation. Esme was wonderful, nice fade, she paid extra attention to detail and even washed my son's grimy hair before the cut. Jonathan, the owner, gave Esme a few trips when working with hair like the one my son has. He also took time to give us some tips on how to style my son's hair. The team work here is very admirable, the team keeps it professional and fun. They have a customer for life, thank you Team D.D.! #allstars #attitudeofgratitude

Ed man
Ed man
5
2 days ago

Shout out to Hector for giving me a great experience and taking care of me and my needs. Don’t always write reviews but this one deserved it pay Hector and the staff a visit and solve all of your hair needs :)

Jordan Maes
Jordan Maes
5
2 days ago

I love coming here! Has such a chill vibe to it. Candice does an amazing job every time I come in. She is the one to see!

Conner Brown
Conner Brown
5
2 days ago

Hector is truly an expert for mens hairstyles, better attention to detail than any barber I've had. If you've got a specific look your going for he can do it. Shop as a whole is good and they offer beer.

dayne varney
dayne varney
5
2 days ago

Happy and fun environment. Lots of services offered and very talented stylists and barbers. Enjoy all of this with a beer in your hand and how could you go wrong. Haircuts are only 30 as well.



People Also View

  • Dame and Dapper Barber Shop
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • Jag's Barber Shop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Belmont Barbershop Ltd
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alfanis Barber Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Churchills BarberShop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Urban Kutz Barbershop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • 71 Barber Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Shave Houston
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kutinfed Barbershop
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Good Life Barber Shop