Bob Penkhus Mazda

Bob Penkhus Mazda

(10 reviews)
#26 in Colorado Springs
Auto Dealers
  • 1101 Motor City Drive, Suite B, Colorado Springs, CO 80905 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Penkhus Motor Company that you see today had its humble beginning back in 1951 when  Robert N. Penkhus moved his young family from Ames, Iowa, and opened a small used car operation in Colorado Springs.  New cars were added to the operation on Pikes Peak Avenue in 1957 when the Company became one of the ten dealers in the United States to obtain a Volvo Franchise.

Review & Rating

Linda Styles
Linda Styles
5
2 days ago

The salesman knew everything about the car that I was interested in and he was not pushy.

Cindy Ballard
Cindy Ballard
1
2 days ago

Very poor service. Mechanic broke a part. Not taking responsibility for it. Trying to pass the cost of the part to the customer.

Trisha Wilkerson
Trisha Wilkerson
1
2 days ago

So my car got stolen I got found and we had to take it to the dealership they were doing repairs or supposed to be I get a call for an update that the car is done currently being detailed as we're speaking on the phone that the only thing they're waiting 4 is a new appraisal for the insurance for some buttons on the side of a seat that got broken off from the theft I go down there nothing has been done to my vehicle there's still a donut on it the inside has not been detailed they make a circle on my vehicle's dashboard I was straight-up lied to on the phone and Mark we could tell from the beginning wasn't a very nice guy but I didn't think they'd stoop that low to lie to me

Eric Frechette
Eric Frechette
5
2 days ago

They fed me, hydrated me, and complimented me. What more could you ask for?

Vicki Scott
Vicki Scott
5
2 days ago

The absolute BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I've ever received!

Garred Sims
Garred Sims
5
2 days ago

Jordan McManus did great work, got us in and out of paperwork quickly. Always seeing if we needed anything, worked out a deal for a trade in. Outstanding performance in his job. Shows great pride in what he does.

Jeremy Roberson
Jeremy Roberson
1
2 days ago

EVERONE! Watch how they word play you. They will send you through the ringer if you allow them to have any wiggle room. Matt the dealer is a horrid sales guy and will blatantly lie about any transactions he has made a deal with you on, No integrity from this company. Do your homework people! Don’t trust them willingly. They will undercut you hard!

Tasha Worcester
Tasha Worcester
5
2 days ago

If you are in the market for a new car, Ben at Mazda Volkswagen is defiently your guy. He is very knowledgeable and professional and treated us like valued customers! He went over every feature and was very transparent throughout the process. Perhaps THE best cars salesman that I have ever dealt with!

Mark THE WOK Britten
Mark THE WOK Britten
1
2 days ago

This experience was from Powers location, but ALL should be aware they might try this to you here under the "Mazda Certified" shield! NOTE: IF this is a lie, then they will SUE ME and there will be an AMAZING discovery showing this is true. They already had google remove one posting, but google reinstated. They will respond with "someone is reaching out" to make the illusion they are responsive. Great social media deception, Matt Canales! Matt Canales, Texan sales manager, offered to take the flood damaged car back IMMEDIATELY after the mechanic said it was flood damaged and ONLY after I remove my previous negative post (which google is getting for me as proof). We removed the post, and then he let the car sit on his lot for 90 days and it was "repossessed". Ruining my wife's credit. These baffling questions still loom for Bobby (Matt refers to him as "Bobby" I thought it was just "Bob") to answer: Why would we return a car and have it "willfully repossessed" the day AFTER we purchased it? Why would we leave it on YOUR LOT? Wouldn't we just drive it until it was repossessed? What will come out in discovery that will NOT be able to be covered up with a lie from Matt: Matt said in court recordings that we left the car there to be fixed so we could take it back! He said "Once I drop it off to service, I dunno what happens to the car." CALL LOGS will SHOW the service department NEVER attempted to tell us the "car is ready"! There are NO CALLS from their service department to ANY of the 4 phones in the house saying the car is ready for pick up! We will obtain your service department call logs to prove this fact that Matt lied about in court. This is ONE way we will show Matt Canales LIED about the intentions of the "gentlemen's handshake" to return the car.

rleltzroth .
rleltzroth .
4
2 days ago

Was impressed by the new car dealership sales dept. Scott Hughes was not the typical high pressure salesman. Gave us the type of service that was informative and appreciated. Got a fair deal for the new car and for our used car. This new Mazda small SUV was actually one of the few that doesn't have the new and annoying automatic idle stop/start



People also viewed

  • Hornburg Jaguar Los Angeles
    11 reviews
  • Quirk Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Of Dorchester
    11 reviews
  • Pompano Ford Lincoln
    11 reviews
  • Mercedes-Benz of Buckhead
    11 reviews
  • Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City
    11 reviews
  • Prime Toyota - Boston
    11 reviews
  • Audi Beverly Hills
    11 reviews
  • Merlin Auto Group
    10 reviews
  • Austin Auto Brokers
    10 reviews
  • Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
    10 reviews