Borealis Fat Bikes

Borealis Fat Bikes

(10 reviews)
#90 in USA #15 in Colorado Springs
Sell Bikes
  • 1050 S. Academy Blvd. #144, Colorado Springs, CO 80910
Claim Listing

Company Description

Here at Borealis, we love getting out and riding bikes, no matter what they are or where we’re going. Our team tackles the local Colorado Springs singletrack during lunch break, and the epic bike adventures include riding along the Colorado Front Range, in Moab, and areas where an amazing adventure is sure to be found.

Review & Rating

Katelyn Sethi
Katelyn Sethi
4
2 days ago

The staff here are amazing!

Landon Kam
Landon Kam
5
2 days ago

Not a show floor. No demo bikes available to try out.

Mycole Eversole
Mycole Eversole
5
2 days ago

The people behind the company are even better than the bikes, and trust me, they are AWESOME!

William Hofsess
William Hofsess
5
2 days ago

I've been riding a Puglsey every winter and occassionally on sandy trails in the summer for the last 6 years. I really wanted to up grade the old wheel set. Happened in Borealis cycles in colorado Springs on the long shot of finding 135mm quick release hubbed wheels. No luck. When I saw the quality and beauty of their bikes, I decided to forget better wheels and just get the best possible phat bike. Compared to my trusty Pugs which has carried me far and wide in all kinds of weather, the Crestone is effortless to pedal. I've only had a chance put a few miles of trails and streets on it, but I live in a very wet (for Colorado) forest and will expand upon my review, when I get a chance to use it this winter on our local trails.

Dave Spargo
Dave Spargo
5
2 days ago

These guys are great. I have 3 fat bikes from them because they are the best fat bikes on the market. Great bikes, great customer service and great people. Would obviously recommend them to anyone looking for a fat bike.

Tom Day
Tom Day
5
2 days ago

I've had a Borealis Crestone for a little over a year now. Beautiful bike, fun to ride, well designed, tight! The folks at Borealis are great to deal with too.

Kyndra Mason
Kyndra Mason
5
2 days ago

Great bikes and great staff! Truly service with a smile! Borealis fat bikes are the best!

Hunter Ocean
Hunter Ocean
1
2 days ago

Junkfatbikecompany

Larry L
Larry L
5
2 days ago

After riding my friend's carbon fat bike, I went to the source. While traveling through, I dropped into the Borealis headquarters to learn more. Steve the owner was there and soon I was loading up a Carbondale Aspen bike with 26x80 alloy wheels from the shop. Long storys short...I could not return it it. The bike is incredible to ride! It's light, responsive and can fly over almost anything. Totally different feel from a traditional MTB. Traction for days. Plus, I can always go to a thinner wheelset! Even better has been the customer service. I just upgraded wheels to a set of the Carbondale wheels today. I dropped in and the crew switched my tires over while I waited. I am stoked to ride!! Thanks Borealis crew!

Ed Martinez
Ed Martinez
5
2 days ago

Great service great products and local



People also viewed

  • Used Bike Emporium
    14 reviews
  • Buck's Bikes Superstore
    12 reviews
  • Lutherville Bikes
    11 reviews
  • Old Town Bike Shop
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    11 reviews
  • CrimsonBikes
    11 reviews
  • Fresh Bike
    10 reviews
  • Bike Effect
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    10 reviews
  • Empire BMX
    10 reviews