CrimsonBikes

(11 reviews)
New Bikes
  • 1001 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138
Claim Listing

Company Description

CrimsonBikes has it's roots in the crazy dream of two Harvard students.  In 2008, Charles James with the help of his friend Dan Lorenzana began fixing and selling bikes out of their dorm room. One day, Charles got the idea to build a fleet of bikes and rent them out to students who needed them. They created the CrimsonBikes "Bike Share" and within 18 months, CrimsonBikes had become one of the largest campus bike shares in the US!

Review & Rating

Penny Benson
Penny Benson
5
2 days ago

Brought my bike in for a spring tuneup. Super nice, knowledgeable staff. Had it back on time and reasonably priced. I’d definitely go back and highly recommend.

Adam Broun
Adam Broun
5
2 days ago

Great service and advice in a friendly space.

Jivan Sobrinho-Wheeler
Jivan Sobrinho-Wheeler
2
2 days ago

Crimson is on the more expensive side for a bike shop. They're quote was twice that of another bike shop I later went to in Cambridge. They also said they would have to keep my bike for two weeks before they could fix it and they no longer do the "loaner bike" rental that they mention on their website. The shop seems understaffed although the people who work there seem nice.

Zhang Zhikang
Zhang Zhikang
5
2 days ago

The staff is very nice and fast

Mark Zalzaly
Mark Zalzaly
5
2 days ago

Very nice and friendly. Charles took me for a tour and explained the details of all the bikes although he knew I wasn't going to buy a bike and was just trying to get an idea. Super helpful. thank you for your time. I will be coming soon to buy 2 sets of tires from them. They have great product range which includes luxurious and high end carbon fiber bikes. Highly recommended.

Alexander Mathiessen
Alexander Mathiessen
5
2 days ago

My cassette happended to jump off my wheel (!) 600ft from this store. To my luck, the store was open and the customer service was EXCELLENT! Wheel fixed for a good price in a matter of minutes. Recommend!

Christopher Zhou
Christopher Zhou
5
2 days ago

I got to test ride an electric bike when I came here. Staff was very helpful finding information on the bike, while not being to pushy trying to make a sale. Would recommend this place to any bike lover in the area.

Jude McColgan
Jude McColgan
5
2 days ago

great shop.. great people... bought four bikes... will keep on going.. :) thanks Charles...

Michael Gibson
Michael Gibson
5
2 days ago

Very very friendly. Worth a stop if you're new to the Boston area, or if you live in Boston. Positive attitudes and nice decor inside! They have some last minute sales going on, might want to slide by there soon if your a Giant kinda person!

Tara Tai
Tara Tai
5
2 days ago

Great selection of bikes and accessories and really warm and friendly staff. They build bikes for you and if you buy from them, you get free basic tuneups.

Renee Breau
Renee Breau
5
2 days ago

Great customer service. I was able to exchange a bike for another one I liked better. Great people as well



People Also View

  • Used Bike Emporium
    0.3
    14 reviews
  • Buck's Bikes Superstore
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Lutherville Bikes
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Old Town Bike Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • CrimsonBikes
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fresh Bike
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bike Effect
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Empire BMX
    0.5
    10 reviews