Boston Photo Rental

Boston Photo Rental

(10 reviews)
#85 in USA #32 in Boston
Hire
  • 236 Pearl St, Somerville MA 02145
Claim Listing

Company Description

It doesn’t matter if you need a lens for a weekend shoot or need a complete lighting setup for a wedding: at Boston Photo Rental, we’ve got the equipment you need, all hand-selected and maintained by local experts with decades of experience.

Review & Rating

Samuel Malin
Samuel Malin
5
2 days ago

Super friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely rent from here again.

justbchin
justbchin
5
2 days ago

Great staff, great service, great help. I've known these guys for a long time & they never let me down.

dinhyen
dinhyen
5
2 days ago

This is a real treasure for local photographers. I wanted to rent a couple of high-end Nikon lenses to shoot a friend's wedding. Jim was very responsive and had my reservation confirmed over email in the span of a few hours. The price was a real bargain. Each of the lenses costs over $2000 new, and I rented them for under $35-40 each. But that's not all. The real perk was that since I rented on Friday after 3PM, I got to keep them for the whole weekend, including a Monday holiday, for the cost of a single day! The lenses worked flawlessly; they were in excellent condition and obviously well-cared for. The staff are very friendly and happy to answer questions or chat about anything photography. This would be my first source for photography gear needs.

Jeffrey Tingle
Jeffrey Tingle
5
2 days ago

Jim was very responsive as well as helpful in determining what I actually needed. As a non-pro, I had a one day, once in a lifetime event for family so I wanted to get it right. Thanks!

Tom McGinn
Tom McGinn
5
2 days ago

Took my Canon 5D to BPR for sensor cleaning. The guys turned it around in a day. Ask for Jim!

Jersey Videos
Jersey Videos
5
2 days ago

Exceptional service!! -I'm from NJ- I had to rent equipment for a shoot in Boston. Jim and the rest of the employees were really helpful, they made sure that all of the equipment was ready to go by the time I got there. They're really friendly and easy to work with!!

Zach Hughes
Zach Hughes
5
2 days ago

Great service, very friendly guy in there who listens to Jazz. Such a nice vibe from this business I almost want to quit my job and trade lives

Chelsea Hickey
Chelsea Hickey
5
2 days ago

Super easy, friendly and flexible if necessary. These guys are great!

Adam Currie
Adam Currie
5
2 days ago

The ONLY place you should consider if you need any type of equipment. Huge stock of bodies and lenses, plus excellent lighting rigs and all the bits and pieces you'll need to make your shoot effortless. Jim and Jeff are extremely experienced and friendly, they'll make sure you have everything you need!

Mark Romagna
Mark Romagna
5
2 days ago

Great place. Great people. Jim and Jeff make it easy and affordable to try some new lenses for my son's night time football games. Very helpful and got results. Highly recommend them.



People also viewed

  • PPR Inc.
    11 reviews
  • Biggs Camera
    12 reviews
  • KEH Camera
    10 reviews
  • Aperturent.com
    10 reviews
  • Keslow Camera
    10 reviews
  • Boston Photo Rental
    10 reviews
  • Cleveland Camera Rental
    10 reviews
  • Picture This Production Services & Stage
    10 reviews
  • Resolution Rentals
    10 reviews
  • Precision Camera & Video
    10 reviews