College Park Bicycles

(10 reviews)
Sell Bikes
  • 7301 Baltimore Ave (Rt 1), College Park, MD 20740
Claim Listing

Company Description

We are taking your off-road cycling passion a step ahead. No matter how rough or steep the trails are, our bicycles are built with the latest technique and technology to go beyond the horizon and exceed your expectations every time. Our bikes are meticulously designed to ride well on the steep descents while their light weight makes your uphill journey a lot easier.

Review & Rating

Luke Edwards-Stuart
Luke Edwards-Stuart
4
2 days ago

It's a good local bike shop.

Roger Moore Jr
Roger Moore Jr
5
2 days ago

I purchased my road bike from CPB after visiting several stores. My decision was based primarily on two factors. Knowledgeable and friendly staff and their bike fitting policy. Every bike store I visited had knowledgeable staff, but I was impressed with their policy to adjust the bike to my size. Also, Gil, is an outstanding rep. From the minute I walked in, he was enthusiastic about explaining concepts to me. This was my first road bike and he patiently explained several aspects. When it came time for my road test, he setup the bikes without hesitation and listened to my concerns. I gladly purchased my bike from them and I look forward to years of continued customer service.

John Snyder
John Snyder
5
2 days ago

I've now bought three bikes -- two Bike Fridays and one used Novara -- from College Park Bicycles and each experience has been great. Each time I've dealt with Charles and he's been exceptional in spending all the time necessary to get everything just right for me. Most recently, he spent more than an hour making sure a wheel and a rear rack for the a humble, inexpensive, used Novara were working great, the kind of service I'd expect when buying a $2000 bike. I can't recommend College Park Cycles, and particularly Charles, enough.

Don Smith
Don Smith
5
2 days ago

I needed a replacement shifting cable. It was done on the spot. An error in the chain threading was fixed the bike is working great.

Gary Lear
Gary Lear
2
2 days ago

Been coming here for 15 years. Decent equipment and knowledgeable staff, but they just could not care less about the customer experience. You go in the shop in the middle of a weekday afternoon, two mechanics, there's one other person waiting, they ask you what you need, you tell them the part you need, they say wait .... So you wait, like 15 minutes ... One mechanic wanders off ... Another customer comes in ... No acknowledgement, so he waits too ... The first mechanic continues working on his bike.... Eventually you get tired of waiting and leave

David Flako
David Flako
1
2 days ago

Worse bike shop ever can’t handle simple 5 minute jobs ..Called in a day before to ask if they can install a simple Brake pad and a chain they said sure come in tomorrow today we don’t have time then I show up the next day after along day at work and they tell me they don’t know who I spoke too that he’s the manager and can’t help I can’t even leave my bike take it back and bring it back in a month y’all people are crazy that’s for a uncomfortable experience

Tom Carter
Tom Carter
5
2 days ago

Yesterday was the second time that I have needed emergency service from College Park Bicycles. Both times they responded quickly, professionally, and cheerfully and got us back on the road in short order. Yesterday evening Graham replaced a busted spoke, trued my tire, and gave me a mini tune up as their closing time approached. Most people would have suggested leaving the bike over night, but Graham got me running smoothly for the ride back home to Arlington. The work is solid, the prices are reasonable, and they are incredibly responsive.

Vicky Tran
Vicky Tran
1
2 days ago

This established is all around horrific! Please dont waste your breath on these people, it's a dirty business with shameless people.

John H
John H
1
2 days ago

Had high hopes entering this place but the service was lousy and it cost me a tire. Spent 23$ on ''labor" ,chain lube, and a tube having to fix the problem myself with another tire that hadn't been aggressively bent out of shape. It was a lightly used Geax Gato or I wouldn't be so upset.Seems to me the tech did something while installing to try and sell me a tire. I'm very displeased they weren't helpful at all and wouldnt even discount the labor after failing to install my tube and tire.

Alex Bien
Alex Bien
5
2 days ago

Larry is extremely helpful and knows exactly what he's talking about (hes worked ~50 years on bikes since he was a teen!). brought my bike in not knowing went wrong, and explained to me what needed to be fixed and how my bike broke. Bike works great now! Wil definitely come here again



People Also View

  • Used Bike Emporium
    0.3
    14 reviews
  • Buck's Bikes Superstore
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Lutherville Bikes
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Old Town Bike Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • CrimsonBikes
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fresh Bike
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bike Effect
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Empire BMX
    0.5
    10 reviews