Company Description

Competitive Cameras is one of the largest camera specialty retailers in the United States serving the Dallas/Ft. Worth metroplex and beyond. We stock the best brands including Canon, Fujifilm, Olympus, Nikon, Sigma, Sony, Tamron, Tokina, Manfrotto,  Gitzo, Mefoto, Profoto, Elinchrome, Bowens, JTL, Epson, Lexar, Sandisk, Think Tank Photo, Tamrac, Tenba and many, many more.

Review & Rating

Carl Cooley
Carl Cooley
5
2 days ago

I live in New Hampshire. There are no large camera stores within 100 miles, so I have to rely on buying on-line or by phone. I have used the "big boys" (Amazon, Adorama, B&H) for years, but discovered Eugene and Competitive Camera last fall when trying to obtain a Nikon Z7 and some of the new Nikkor S lens. They seemed to have everything in stock before any of the large on-line sellers were ready to ship. Service and shipping were fast. I am sure if I was not satisfied that returns would be accepted without question. I love New Hampshire, but wish that I could drop into Competitive Cameras in person once in a awhile!

Jim Allen
Jim Allen
5
2 days ago

Professional service. Very knowledgeable staff. Took care of servicing some cameras for me one day before a shoot. Rental equipment is a very helpful feature. The only camera shop I will use in Dallas. This is a good example of a brick and mortar successfully competing with online.

La.loma_
La.loma_
5
2 days ago

I love this place! It is my go to anytime something is wrong with my camera or to buy lenses. I walked in there really sad the other day because something was wrong with my camera. Every time I would take a picture there was a big black dot on the corner of my pictures. They fixed and had my camera ready the very next day!

Fernando Trueba
Fernando Trueba
1
2 days ago

Just called to ask if they had a charger for a Sony battery, they told me no. I asked the person on the phone if they had any other alternatives, he said “nope” and hung up. There’s nicer ways to say no is all I’m saying. Won’t be getting my business.

Bob R
Bob R
5
2 days ago

It's nice to have a locally owned camera store with a good selection at a fair price. I have done business with Competitive Camera for 30 years. They have been fair. I like to support local businesses.

Ron Bendalin
Ron Bendalin
5
2 days ago

I have been using Competitive Cameras for 15 years since I bought my first camera there (and many more for myself and people I have referred since then). Besides outstanding knowledge and expertise across the board, their customer service is the best! There is definitely something to be said about being on a first name basis with the people at your camera store - which is something you just cannot get with an online retailer. If you want personalized service at the time of sale, and highly personalized care and attention for the life of your equipment, go to Competitive Cameras! One purchase and you will be an important customer (and member for the family) for life. I moves away from Dallas 5 years ago, and they still handle all of my camera equipment needs! My thanks to Eugene, and everyone at the store!

Misti Davis
Misti Davis
5
2 days ago

I don't know why this was my first time in but I will be back! Great customer service. I was in and out fast and got my issue fixed!

L Man
L Man
4
2 days ago

If you want an answer to anything regarding Photography in all of its many variations film digital print laser copy you name it they've got it ...very intelligent people behind the counter... I just wish that the guys were a a little more inviting.. as a woman I have been standing at the counter when three men came in after me and get helped so this is something they really need to work on because you never know who that woman that they have neglected to serve really is.. anyway the owner knows his stuff

Tara Malia
Tara Malia
5
2 days ago

The owner of this shop is amazing! He is the nicest man. He really cares for his staff and in my personal experience, his customers. I purchased a Canon 70D last year and the owner sold it to me for $100 less than what I could find on Amazon. And he said “I believe in you, you will take many great photos.” He also threw in a nifty 50mm for $50. I used the camera twice and then it sat in my house until 3 months ago. I took my camera with me home 🏡 to LA and a friend asked if I could take headshots. I immediately got online and for 48 hours straight took an online camera course and watched 20+ YouTube videos to learn my camera and how to shoot! Today, this is not only my passion but my business. I shoot every day and my clients range from family portraits to fashion photography. I recommend this establishment, not just because they are willing to work with you in proportion to your passion. But, they know their stuff and they truly are in it to help Photographers capture the best and create quality work.

Frantz Caz
Frantz Caz
5
2 days ago

I came from New York to work with a client on a video project and I'm lucky to have considered Competitive Cameras as my go to. Eugene was the consummate professional in assisting me with all my video needs! He was quick, and on point about everything I would need for my job assignment. I have a few more trips to the client site in Dallas and I will definitely be going back to Competitive Cameras.



People Also View

  • PPR Inc.
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Biggs Camera
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • KEH Camera
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Aperturent.com
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Keslow Camera
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Boston Photo Rental
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cleveland Camera Rental
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Picture This Production Services & Stage
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Resolution Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Precision Camera & Video
    0.5
    10 reviews