Company Description

You can buy a Ford model car, truck or SUV anywhere, but there’s only one place you can go to experience the Covert difference, and that’s right here in Austin, Texas. At Covert Ford, we combine an accessible car-shopping process with a dedicated staff to create a truly satisfying automotive experience.

Review & Rating

amanda dennis
amanda dennis
5
2 days ago

Thank you so much Covert. Each experience we have had with the dealership has been incredible. No hassle negotiations and in and out in just a couple of hours not half a day like most dealerships. Thank you to Anthony Avera and the amazing aftermarket work on our vehicles. We will definitely be back soon!

Michael Younger
Michael Younger
5
2 days ago

Awesome sales team! Beautiful selection of truck! I dealt with Clive Crawford, and he went out of his way to make sure I got the truck I wanted! 5 stars for sure, and I found the dealership I’m going to when it is time to upgrade! For sure an amazing dealership!

Christopher Braden
Christopher Braden
5
2 days ago

Bert I too am essentially in the service business as well and know truly high-level service when I experience it.Your ability to communicate, advise and execute certainly make you effective in what you do each day.I would suggest however that the subtle nuances that are clearly just how you go about your business are the very things that take it from being a well-executed transaction into a relationship.I know well that it takes a great deal of energy but keep up the excellent standard that you clearly operate with each day.Know that whether people tell you or not, its the way you make them feel that they will always remember. Thank you for making me feel special and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future. CB

Shane Barnett
Shane Barnett
5
2 days ago

I've used Covert for many years, Kenny and his team are the BEST in town!!! I will not buy from another Ford dealer in town, EVER! Randy in Sales, and Paul in service and very personable, and make me feel like a valued customer, even though I've been buying there for 15 years.

George Bohn
George Bohn
5
2 days ago

I always get prompt and professional service, that's why I keep coming back. A different shop that I went to for a flat tire tried to sell me a whole front end. Covert checked it—it was fine. Saved me a lot of money.

Cherie Held
Cherie Held
1
2 days ago

New to the area here not happy with the used car purchase, not the best credit was told needed the warranty purchase to get the finance, come to find out not true “after I signed” now I want to have the papers drawn up again with just the car, the dealer wants to pay the bank the warranty check amount, but that still leaves me with a higher financed amount . Kinda shady even the bank said so. So now I’ll be taking the car back and find a dealership who will be honest . My salesman was great it’s the finance dept I have the issue with..

Jennifer Gillott
Jennifer Gillott
5
2 days ago

Brad and the other staff were very helpful from the moment we walked in the door. Brad showed us the Explorers he had on the lot and assured me he could get me what I wanted if it wasn’t there. Once we decided on the car and made a deal, they made getting through the paperwork very easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Kelley Dillon
Kelley Dillon
5
2 days ago

My husband has purchased two trucks from Covert Ford, who always go the extra mile. They worked hard to locate what we were looking for and gave us the best deal possible !! We enjoyed working with Tom Chronister, Steve and Kenny Covert. The Finance Department was thorough and explained any questions we had. Excellent service even after the sale !!

Nathan Griff
Nathan Griff
5
2 days ago

I've purchased around 25 cars in my life and never had as good or as easy an experience as I did with Brad at Covert Lincoln. He was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and concerned for our needs. He took some extra efforts on our behalf, too, and we were able to buy a beautiful MKC with his help. Not only was Brad a pleasure to work with but so far, this is the nicest car I've ever owned, too. A+ all the way. Thanks again for everything, Brad & Covert!

Roxanne Rivas
Roxanne Rivas
1
2 days ago

My husband and I were trying to trade is his Chevy Truck for a new Ford they had on the lot. We contacted Covert, did all the paperwork online since we are about two hours from Austin. Our salesman Bert Sheppard called and we discussed the trade in. There was some minor issues with it that needed to be fixed prior to us trading it in. Which we were completely understanding about. When we actually brought the trade in, there was a few more issues that arose that we took care of. When we got there we weren’t even offered to sit inside, mind you it was in the evening and it was already pretty cold. Bert acted like we were there completely wasting his time. Which was absolutely ridiculous because we had just driven 2 hours to get there! We went home we got everything fixed and in order. I tried contacting Bert again, twice and never got a response back. We were treated as if we were trying to rip them off and wasting their time. Completely unprofessional! Luckily we found a new truck with a better deal some place else to do our business at. I called the manager Will, which only proceeded to make excuses for Bert. Regardless of the fact if Bert could not handle our business anymore it should have been properly passed on to the next salesman instead of completely ignoring us! Will never go there again and won’t be recommending anyone else to as well.

Nate Dyer
Nate Dyer
5
2 days ago

Tony took the time to show us the two options we were looking at and worked with us from start to finish to make sure we understood the terms and were happy with what we concluded with upon final signature. Even after finding an inaccuracy in the deal initially, the team did everything they could address our concerns and get the deal back to initial expectations. It was a great team and it was actually pretty quick from start to finish!



People Also View

  • University Volkswagen Mazda
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Lamborghini Broward
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Quirk Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Of Dorchester
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Koons Ford Of Baltimore
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Reliable Nissan
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Major Motor Cars
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Rusnak/Westlake Audi
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Drew International Auto Sales
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Audi Beverly Hills
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Motorcar Collection
    0.5
    10 reviews