Daza Dance Ballroom Academy

(10 reviews)
School
  • 3230 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Dance is the expression of the soul through movement, body lines and shapes used as a form of social expression and interaction. Dance embodies emotion and tells a story.

Review & Rating

Mark Mindel
Mark Mindel
5
2 days ago

It was an absolute pleasure to DJ Milonga Portena hosted by Claudia Winter. I would so love to come play it again sometime. Abrazos

Bill Bennett
Bill Bennett
5
2 days ago

The only place in Atlanta to learn to dance in a welcoming environment with awesome instructors who are incredibly patient since I had 2 left feet!!

Martha Fernandez Borrero
Martha Fernandez Borrero
5
2 days ago

exceptional place to learn to dance feeling very well ... you get to feel like family with all instructors, and even with other students

Suzanne N. Adams
Suzanne N. Adams
5
2 days ago

I began working with Masha Chubenko, as she was highly recommended to assist with helping me be lighter on my feet and with hip movement for a fitness competition for which I was preparing. Mission accomplished, as I placed First in my height class & Second in Masters over 40. I also had so much fun learning to dance and now have the confidence to join in at events. Masha has a very sweet spirit and a way about her that makes her students feel comfortable and at ease. I plan to continue with my lessons and look forward to learning more advanced dance movements, all while having so much fun!

Regina Polk Davis
Regina Polk Davis
5
2 days ago

I never thought I would be ballroom dancing but with a lot of encouragement and support, I am doing it and loving it. Antonio, Mario and Maxi are wonderful instructors as well as my caring friends. They always have a smile and a hug to greet you when you come in. It's so great to go in every week and learn something new. Thank you so much for lighting a spark under my feet and giving me a new passion in my life. Love you all!!

Jonathan White
Jonathan White
5
2 days ago

Was a date night and It was fun. Teachers kept everyone engaged and up. Will go back

Kamaria S George Atlanta
Kamaria S George Atlanta
5
2 days ago

Whether you want to compete in Ballroom Dance or just want to have fun and make new friends, Daza Dance is the place to be. Daza Dance has been all of those things to me and more. The staff at Daza Dance, Antonio, Mario, Maxi, Callie and Masha are knowledgeable and accomplished. There is a feeling that you are a part of a family, and your family is people of all cultures and backgrounds. I highly recommend this studio, and if you are just learning to dance the environment is extremely encouraging and supportive.

Susan Austin Silinsky
Susan Austin Silinsky
5
2 days ago

This is a truely supportive community with wonderful and talented instructors. 💕

Johnathan Lenard
Johnathan Lenard
5
2 days ago

Super fun, great and knowledgeable staff. Made me and my partner feel very comfortable and welcome. It’s also a beginner friendly studio so kudos you guys!

Justin Daniel
Justin Daniel
5
2 days ago

Great people and a fantastic environment. I always love getting to work with everyone here. Antonio, Mario and Maxi are incredibly passionate people who genuinely love what they do.



People Also View

  • Academy Ballroom Atlanta
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Dance 101
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Dance 411 Studios
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Daza Dance Ballroom Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Ballroom Dance Chicago
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bravo Dancing Ballroom Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Overstreet Dance Center
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • DanceMakers of Texas
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Walters Dance Center, LLC
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rock Steady School of Ballroom Dance
    0.5
    10 reviews