Rock Steady School of Ballroom Dance

Rock Steady School of Ballroom Dance

(10 reviews)
#89 in USA #47 in Atlanta
School
  • 270 Carpenter Drive NE, Suite 120, Atlanta, Ga 30328
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to Rock Steady Ballroom.  Atlanta's only ballroom dance school exclusively for adults.  If you are looking to learn to partner dance, you have found the right place.  Our facility and staff are second to none.  Send us a message, or drop by the facility for a tour.

Review & Rating

Ray Earls
Ray Earls
5
2 days ago

Great dance floor - wonderful people - great atmosphere

Shannon Wilcox
Shannon Wilcox
5
2 days ago

Beautiful studio with lots of great teachers! They have something for everyone, from comp training to social. Check this place out!

Sorin Obreja
Sorin Obreja
5
2 days ago

The best dance floor in Atlanta; the owners, Jared and Nathalie, are professional quality people. It's a pleasure to teach in their ballroom dance school!

Jonathan Chen
Jonathan Chen
5
2 days ago

Great facility and great people! The space is always clean and bright and it's just a great place to dance!

Raquel W. Nielsen
Raquel W. Nielsen
5
2 days ago

I recently rented space as an out of town instructor and the facility and staff were so kind and professional! Also, noticed many other happy instructors and students!

Helen Orowski
Helen Orowski
5
2 days ago

I love the atmosphere and energy at this studio. The teachers and students are very friendly and upbeat. It is a great place to relax and practice the art of dance.

Andrea Miller
Andrea Miller
5
2 days ago

I have been taking private lessons from Jared Pruitt since November 2008 when we prepared for our first Pro-AM competition at the Heritage Classic 2009. My lovely dance journey has now "landed" me at Rock Steady Ballroom where its big windows, excellent lighting, exceptional ambience and dedicated dancers, both professional and amateur, come to improve their technic and enjoy their love for ballroom of dancing‼️ Thank you, Natalie and Jared Pruitt, for providing such a wonderful place for me to DANCE❤️ "Mrs. Miller"

Maria Bolyard
Maria Bolyard
1
2 days ago

I love our coach Olga Kormanovskaya.. We've been taking lessons from her on and off for years and followed her wherever studio she goes. The ballroom per se is ok nothing special. The lady in the front desk is amazing but the owner is "rude". We were the only ones in the studio , since there was a problem to use their "music", we used our own. The owner came in and while he was fixing the "music" .. This is what he said"no secondary music allowed on the dancefloor". If I was the owner , I would have said. Sorry guys that the sound system is not working for you.. And by the way, the day before we took lessons from there also, and in 2 hours that we were there, we were not able to practice with the music..no sharing at all... And yes we come all the way from Huntsville ...

Scarlett Darlin
Scarlett Darlin
5
2 days ago

Customizable lessons/dancing!! This was a Christmas present for my husband. Natalie, our instructor, was phenomenal! We wanted to learn Two-Step and “simple swing” /shag. After 4 hours of instruction from/with her over three days, we’d feel comfortable going dancing! Beautiful studio, fun, friendly dancers - professional and amateur... we WILL go back for “tune-up” lessons whenever in Atlanta! If you have ANY desire to learn to dance, THIS IS THE PLACE!!

Leslie Dye Tanner
Leslie Dye Tanner
5
2 days ago

Best studio in Atlanta! Professional instructors that make learning dance, "fun " on all levels ! Whether a beginner or someone that has always had a passion for dancing ( even to the point of competing ) they will meet your needs! They care about "you" and your needs and having a good experience! All instructors, listen to your expectations and what you want to gain and achieve from taking lessons ( from individual or group lessons )to make your learning experience fun and fulfilling! Without a doubt, you will always leave a lesson smiling and feeling a lot more confident about your dancing !! Bottom line, it's a fun time and even if you thought you couldn't dance, I think you'll be surprised what they can bring out in you ! Dancing is a form of expression! There's no good or bad exactly, it's expressing yourself ! You may surprise yourself ! It's definitely worth trying, even "if" just for being around people of all levels having fun !! Highly recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!



People also viewed

  • Academy Ballroom Atlanta
    11 reviews
  • Dance 101
    11 reviews
  • Dance 411 Studios
    11 reviews
  • Daza Dance Ballroom Academy
    10 reviews
  • Ballroom Dance Chicago
    10 reviews
  • Bravo Dancing Ballroom Academy
    10 reviews
  • Overstreet Dance Center
    10 reviews
  • DanceMakers of Texas
    10 reviews
  • Walters Dance Center, LLC
    10 reviews
  • Rock Steady School of Ballroom Dance
    10 reviews