Sea Crest Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Sea Crest Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

(11 reviews)
#94 in USA #32 in New York
Centers & Stores
  • 3035 West 24th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11224, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

At Sea Crest, we are redefining the rehabilitation experience. We will provide you or your loved one with an unsurpassed level of care that will nurture body, mind, and spirit.

Review & Rating

Shema Greene
Shema Greene
1
2 days ago

The experience at this facility is horrible. My mom was a patient there for over a month. The staff was very rude, and didn't do their job. When she ask for help they took a long time to respond. Left her on the bed pan n with soiled diapers. And also gave her a medication that she was not suppose to be taking. To make her lethargic n sleep. Didnt give her the meds that her doctor prescribed. Because they didn't want to keep changing her diaper. I'm speaker for all patients. They treat people like animals. Some one need to do an investigation on this facility. Last but not least. The bathrooms are so dirty.

Alex Kaller
Alex Kaller
5
2 days ago

A very nice old people's home. Kind and polite medical staff.

Mary Stewart
Mary Stewart
4
2 days ago

Hi my grandpa was in Sea Crest for a long time and the staff was great . And i always loved eating upstairs at the cafe with him . The care he got here was so good he was able to walk again after he had a knee replacement .

D Aiello
D Aiello
1
2 days ago

My sister just spent approximately 3 weeks at SeaCrest. I believe they were giving her medication she was not supposed to get. When I asked why she was so lethargic whenever I came to visit they said it was probably the Valium she was getting. She was not supposed to be getting Valium on a regular basis. Then her blood pressure dropped to a low number and I suggested she go to the hospital. They said they would monitor her. I had to contact her surgeon to get help to get her to the emergency room. She probably would be dead if I didn't get her to the hospital. There were other patients there at the same time as my sister that also believe they did not receive proper medical care. Keep looking!!'

Mike Holster
Mike Holster
5
2 days ago

This is the second time someone in my family has used this facility. First time was in 2013 with my dad. He had alot going on and they did everything possible for him. He had to leave there and go back to the hospital. Unfortunately he passed away. Now again with my mom who fell and broke her hip and hand. She had a total hip replacement. We wanted this to be the place she would have her therapy.

Michael G
Michael G
5
2 days ago

My Uncle is 86 he likes it and they take good care of Him

Tamara S
Tamara S
5
2 days ago

After my hip surgery, I was transferred into SeaCrest Care Center. There, I was very satisfied with the politeness and friendliness of the staff, and I felt very welcomed there. -Tamara Sarkisyan

Carol Norwood
Carol Norwood
1
2 days ago

My brother checked in there after back surgery which he was expected full recovery and died 7 days later. He said he was uncomfortable and asked to be seated in the nurses station so they could watch him. They told me that he was at the nurses station and they looked up and we was dead. Some care. Beware.

Sandra Velez
Sandra Velez
5
2 days ago

I was there twice and was treated very nice they have many things going on for the patients. I wouldn't hesitate using their service again. Its right next to the beach you get great sea breezes

Vending & More
Vending & More
5
2 days ago

Sea Crest is a fabulous nursing home! As we service the vending machines here I witness how each and every resident is being taken care of with all their needs. The place is always spotless clean and the staff members are so nice and friendly.

Daughter With Father In Nursing Home
Daughter With Father In Nursing Home
3
2 days ago

The only reason I am giving this place a 3 star review is because of one of the nurses aide, very sweet, attentive and friendly with my dad (who is currently here). Other than that, can’t say the same of the other aides. My dad soiled himself i paged someone at 2:35pm and it’s 5:31pm and he’s still soiled. 2. Nurse aides passed by and just said oh ok and nothing. Some of these aides walk by the room as of their 💩 didn’t stink. Seagate nursing home is so much better than this dump. If it wasn’t for the fact that my dad needed dialysis, he would not be here.



People also viewed

  • Westgate Hills Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center
    12 reviews
  • Carrollton Health & Rehabilitation Center
    10 reviews
  • Sea Crest Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
    11 reviews
  • Ahava Medical & Rehabilitation Urgent Care Center
    10 reviews
  • Wentworth Rehabilitation & Health Care Center
    10 reviews
  • Aqua Health Rehabilitation Center
    4 reviews
  • King David Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
    2 reviews
  • Pelvic Health and Rehabilitation Center
    1 review
  • Regency Integrated Health Services
    1 review
  • Foster Health & Rehabilitation Center