Small Shop Chicago LLC.

(10 reviews)
Sell Bikes
  • 4250 S Cottage Grove Ave, Chicago, IL 60653
Claim Listing

Company Description

Small Shop Cycles & Service is here to help, as an exceptional independent community bike shop. Chris Willard, a Bronzeville resident, and Kenwood Academy alum opened the business in 2016. Chris has an over a decade of experience in bikes and youth education, two disciplines that require both passion and patience and is dedicated to making Small Shop a positive and welcoming environment for customers and staff.

Review & Rating

Chris Devins Creative
Chris Devins Creative
4
2 days ago

Chris and his crew over there really helped me out with some broken spokes. Good service, fast and affordable. I recommend.

Alexandre Beauvais
Alexandre Beauvais
5
2 days ago

Quick service, very reasonable prices and friendly boss! I had a stripped bolt on a pedal and instead of changing it and charge me the fee for a new pedal, he redid the thread and it cost me less than half the price. I still use the bike and the repair is holding on. Very satisfied client visiting from Montreal. He even spoke a few words of french!

Dallas G Pickett Jr
Dallas G Pickett Jr
5
2 days ago

Excellent customer service...Owner and staff very friendly and helpful....

Matthew Stephens
Matthew Stephens
5
2 days ago

Great local bike shop. Friendly, timely and reliable service.

Joy Sinegar
Joy Sinegar
5
2 days ago

Excellent service and expertise. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking to invest long term in a quality bicycle. They also provide service and maintenance for all bikes as well. Knowledgeable staff and a space out back to test

Craig Armstead
Craig Armstead
5
2 days ago

The most awesomest place to be for a bicycle enthusiast. Well stocked with the most updated equipment, gear and accessories for biking. Service is excellent and prompt with knowledge based, skilled management.

Coyote Prophet
Coyote Prophet
1
2 days ago

Talk about mediocrity and intergenerational laziness! Came in to spend $$$ on a few nessisisary items and left as I came, empty handed, and a seat replaced that made my ride to a much better bike shop extremely difficult and uncomfortable. There appeared to be no urgency to serve my needs or even concern and know how. I left with heartburn feeling in my gut and will not be returning.

Paul Ld
Paul Ld
5
2 days ago

Great addition to the N.Kenwood-Oakland neighborhood!! $75 spring tune up has me ready for the biking season (I think they might have actually washed my bike too!) Thanks Chris! -Eric

Brigid Maniates
Brigid Maniates
5
2 days ago

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the folks at Small Shop, they made my bike a joy to ride. I bought a new to me bike two years ago and had it refurbished by another shop (my mistake), and it was frustrating and things were done incorrectly. Since the original refurbishment, I had it repaired at another shop that was slow and did shoddy work. I took it into Chris’s shop two weeks ago to get it tuned up fully expecting to sell the bike because it was not enjoyable to ride, but their extensive (and reasonably priced) fixes have made it so much fun to ride. I didn’t think this bike could work this well or be so much fun. Want to know the best part? They are extremely considerate: they gave me an estimate of how much it would cost to fix, and when they found something else wrong, they called me to make sure that it was okay to go ahead because it would raise the cost slightly (less than $20). Seriously, they are the best.

Baron Readus
Baron Readus
5
2 days ago

I was hoping for a great quality bicycle repair shop in my are and that’s just what I found. The service and quality of work was/is superb. The staff was friendly and the store was clean and well stocked. I recommend you give them a try.



People Also View

  • Used Bike Emporium
    0.3
    14 reviews
  • Buck's Bikes Superstore
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Lutherville Bikes
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Old Town Bike Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • CrimsonBikes
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fresh Bike
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bike Effect
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eastside Pedal Pushers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Empire BMX
    0.5
    10 reviews