Sweet Basil Gourmetware & Cooking School

(10 reviews)
School
  • 10749 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 101, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Claim Listing

Company Description

Sweet Basil Gourmetware & Cooking School opened in 1993 in a small space that could accommodate 12 people for a cooking class. Five years later, Sweet Basil moved three doors north to a much larger space with room for 14 students hands-on classes; 26 students for demonstrations. Sweet Basil makes the fun of cooking and entertaining come alive. Shop in the store and discover an amazing variety of items for cooking, entertaining and gift giving!

Review & Rating

Jeremy Dodd
Jeremy Dodd
5
2 days ago

Love the classes.

Bill Suphan
Bill Suphan
2
2 days ago

I bought my wife a class for Mother's Day. She couldn't attend the class so she let them know in a timely manner and was told she could use the credit for a new class or a stoer credit. She went in tonite to use the store credit and was told they had no record of the purchase and denied the credit. I am now going to my credit card company for proof of payment and will give them a chance to make good on it.. If they do not, I will file in small claims court. I realize this may be an over reaction considering the less than $100 amount but having seen a number of other people who have posted similar experiences I feel this is the responsible thing to do. My strong suggestion is to ask yourself if you want to risk dealing with people like this.

imagrl
imagrl
5
2 days ago

I arranged a birthday party for a friend and it was GREAT. The teacher was fabulous and we got wonderful new recipes and learned how to make them! Lot of laughs.

Terri Fitzsimmons
Terri Fitzsimmons
5
2 days ago

I have been to Sweet Basil numerous times, bringing my daughter from our of town and friends. The classes never disappoint, are festive in mood with unlimited iced tea and an offer for 10 pct off of most merchandise in the store the day of the class. The instructors are patient, entertaining and inspiring. I always want to go home and be a cooking diva! Everyone gets to participate, converse, ask questions and otherwise relax and enjoy the great pleasures of culinary arts from around the works and within different seasons. I have lived all over the world and one reason I am glad to be back in Scottsdale is to be able to sign up for more classes at Sweet Basil! I even had a bridal shower here for one of my daughter's friends and it was the best time ever!

Anna Christodoulou
Anna Christodoulou
5
2 days ago

I'm happy to be apart of the staff at Sweet Basil ! We always have so much fun!

Linda Fernandez
Linda Fernandez
1
2 days ago

Rude old lady . I don't recommend this place at all. They need better staff.

Karen Estrin
Karen Estrin
5
2 days ago

Took a 12 week cooking class series! Loved it! Great instructor, format and overall good experience. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn to cook better. My family is very glad I took this class!

Susan Wallerstein
Susan Wallerstein
4
2 days ago

From two 12 year olds who attended Saturday class - great experience, decent food, maybe need another assistant and a little more positive energy.

Christopher Amos
Christopher Amos
5
2 days ago

This place is a hidden gem. On fist glance, I thought it was just a cooking school but then I discovered their cafe! The food is awesome hear. Not a huge menu but everything we tried was AMAZING. I recommend the split pea soup and the BLT.

Alicia Bowen
Alicia Bowen
5
2 days ago

I came to Sweet Basil for a cooking class with Chef Lisa Brisch and it was AMAZING!!! Chef Lisa walks you through each recipe and shows techniques, tools, and tips to make the dish. Then, we're off! We each picked a dish to make and Chef Lisa and her assistant helped us each step of the way. Within minutes the aromas filled the air making your stomach growl knowing the deliciousness that awaits! At the end we got to enjoy every dish that we made as a group. I love the hands on aspect and the ability to learn some new techniques. Plus most of the kitchen tools were available right there in the store. It was very fun and absolutely delicious! I would HIGHLY recommend a class with Chef Lisa! You won't be disappointed! In fact, you'll feel like an Iron Chef yourself! Look out Bobby Flay! 😁



People Also View

  • Vino Venue
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • A&S Culinary Concepts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Main Course Cooking School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Seasoned Chef Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Helen's Kitchen Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Experience Cooking
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Well Done Cooking Classes
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • New School of Cooking
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • San Francisco Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sweet Basil Gourmetware & Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews