The Seasoned Chef Cooking School

(10 reviews)
School
  • 999 Jasmine Street, Suite 100, Denver, CO 80220
Claim Listing

Company Description

The goal of The Seasoned Chef is to successfully share our collective knowledge. We aim to educate and inspire by providing great food, tuition and camaraderie through public cooking classes for the home and recreational cook, as well as a range of customized interactive events for private and corporate groups.

Review & Rating

Steven Colucci
Steven Colucci
5
2 days ago

Chef Dan never ceases to amaze us with the way he makes it so easy for us to eat healthy. Thanks so much for our recent class

Jennifer Henry
Jennifer Henry
5
2 days ago

Really fun team building event. I had so much fun and the chef and staff were fantastic. We made some fun recipes and the food tasted great. I learned a lot and it was a great experience. I recommend it!

Christa Salyer
Christa Salyer
5
2 days ago

Well organized. Lots of fun. Great food made in the company of good people.

Erica Strickler MacIntosh
Erica Strickler MacIntosh
5
2 days ago

Team building for work. We had a blast. Everyone was so nice, fun, and helpful. I can't believe how good the food was, and that we actually made it. I plan on bringing my husband back for one of their date nights.

George Alyk
George Alyk
5
2 days ago

Such a great time learning some new techniques and meeting fun people!

Miguel Cruz
Miguel Cruz
5
2 days ago

My wife and I had the best time this evening. It was educational, loose and fun, and above all...absolutely delicious!!! I highly recommend anyone taking a class or doing a date night here. Chef Dan was so knowledgeable and witty as well. He made this experience worth it ten fold. We will definitely return for another amazing, educationally delicious adventure.

Tim Curtis
Tim Curtis
5
2 days ago

I attended my first cooking class ever just yesterday at a small plates seafood class. I was so impressed! The staff was extremely knowledgable and personable, and kept the night moving with precise efficiency. My class had 12 folks in it so we all were able to try making every part of every dish. All 6 dishes were amazing, and each one was comprised of a number of sub recipes which could be used in many other applications. The shrimp sliders are a good example - they had an amazing batter recipe on the shrimp that could be used on many other foods, plus an onion relish that would be amazing on so many dishes, and a spicy mayo that would go well on any sandwich. To make the sliders we also learned knife skills, deep frying skills, and general kitchen safety skills. There were five other dishes of equal complexity that taught a wide range of techniques. I will definitely be going back and recommend this to anyone!

Francie Swidler
Francie Swidler
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for the best cooking class to go to in Denver, look no further. Not only is it affordable, but it's great for a group or a couple (I bought a class for my boyfriend and I to take for his birthday), the staff (especially Chef Dan!) could not have been more knowledgeable, welcoming and fun. Everyone has a hand in certain dishes, and they serve wine. You also get to plate the meal to make it a little more special. The guest chef in our class was Adam Vero from TAG's Mister Tuna, and not only was he a great teacher but incredibly helpful and warm. My favorite part of it was that you felt like you were in a real, homey kitchen while cooking -- not a business or a sterile environment. The Seasoned Chef is a hidden gem. It made an excellent birthday gift, especially in lieu of going out to dinner. It would also make a great wedding gift. Can't wait for another special occasion to go back!

Kassia Daughety
Kassia Daughety
5
2 days ago

We took the macaron class with Chef Kelly. We had a lot of fun and learned great techniques! Will definitely be back!

Angela Michelle
Angela Michelle
5
2 days ago

My husband and I attended the Steak class, and loved it! The staff and Chef Dan were very friendly and helpful, and Dan explained everything so well. He made us amateurs seem like professionals! We had lot of fun, I would absolutely recommend The Seasoned Chef!



People Also View

  • Vino Venue
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • A&S Culinary Concepts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Main Course Cooking School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Seasoned Chef Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Helen's Kitchen Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Experience Cooking
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Well Done Cooking Classes
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • New School of Cooking
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • San Francisco Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sweet Basil Gourmetware & Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews