Well Done Cooking Classes

(10 reviews)
School
  • 2811 Airline Drive, Suite 5, Houston, TX 77009
Claim Listing

Company Description

Celeste Terrell is a native of Louisiana, but her restaurant life actually started at 17 working in a fried seafood and oyster shack, Sea'n'Suds, in Gulf Shores, AL. This experience cemented her love of food and never left after she decided to move to Boston following graduation from Auburn University with a degree in Finance. Celeste moved to Boston to work in the Finance industry as a Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) analyst for Eaton Vance.

Review & Rating

Russell Ruplinger
Russell Ruplinger
5
2 days ago

Could use some more speakers towards the front of the room. Sometimes a bit hard to hear.

Brian Sonnier
Brian Sonnier
5
2 days ago

This was a very enjoyable experience. Celeste & Kathryn went out of their way to my wife & I feel welcome. We learned a thing or two, had fun, & will definitely be returning for future classes. I highly recommend the experience. Thank you both.

Diana Lynch
Diana Lynch
5
2 days ago

Always have a great time learning here. Hopefully I will get through my 20 classes. I love the people.

Joe Mahlow
Joe Mahlow
5
2 days ago

Wow! This is me and Krissy's 2nd time going and I'm really impressed. There was actually a new cooking class that is located down the street from our house and we still drove 30 minutes to these classes because it's worth the drive. Celeste & Kathryn Are amazing and made both of us feel like we're family. They were very welcoming and you can tell that they enjoy what they do. Thank you again to Celeste & Kathryn and their team for an awesome experience!

Laura Shucosky
Laura Shucosky
4
2 days ago

Great date night or night out with friends! The instructors were friendly and knowledgeable. I attended a night in Bombay. I had never cooked Indian food. The recipes we made were really tasty. I feel like I could easily recreate them at home and gained new ideas for dinner. I gave 4 stars because the classes are quite pricey and tips are expected. Tip: If you want to follow along with the recipe as you go, print it out and bring it with you. They email them to you before the class.

Stephen Rifai
Stephen Rifai
5
2 days ago

I have been to the sushi making class here, and before I hear you roll your eyes, i want you to know I realized I was getting into the rookie class. It probably was going to have a mix of people who wanted to learn and people who wanted to have wine and get sushi! The teacher was awesome (thank you Catherine)! The food was delicious and I will be back many times more for the other advanced classes they offer!

Toya Thompson
Toya Thompson
5
2 days ago

Absolutely Amazing... My husband and I went to the datenight class this evening. Prior to our class there was a storm that caused the electricity to go out. Our host Kat did an amazing job improvising, some of the stoves were not working, the air conditioner was out and she made the evening very enjoyable with her great personality while keeping everyone on task(the electric did come back on during the end of class). The atmosphere was relax and the other couples/friends were very sociable and welcoming . The food was great (and my husband is a huge critic). If your looking for a fun night out, laughs smiles relaxation this is most definitely the place for you. We will definitely recommend and be a returning customer. Thanks again Kat you were great, we enjoyed ourselves!

Hometown Tire & Auto
Hometown Tire & Auto
5
2 days ago

I can't say enough wonderful things about Well Done Cooking Classes! My husband and I love it for a date night! The gift cards make great gifts too!!

Matthew Elmakias
Matthew Elmakias
5
2 days ago

Please also have this cooking school also a collage for cooking school in Miami Florida soon thanks so much

Rachel Glazer
Rachel Glazer
5
2 days ago

Went for Date Night and it was a lot of fun! Learned a bit but they also kept the mood light, with wine flowing and music playing. Food was delicious. You cook in groups of four so it's great for a double date, but it's also fun to meet a new couple.



People Also View

  • Vino Venue
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • A&S Culinary Concepts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Main Course Cooking School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Seasoned Chef Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Helen's Kitchen Cooking School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Experience Cooking
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Well Done Cooking Classes
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • New School of Cooking
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • San Francisco Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sweet Basil Gourmetware & Cooking School
    0.4
    10 reviews