Brian's Auto Care Inc

Brian's Auto Care Inc

(10 reviews)
#90 in USA #24 in Baltimore
Auto Care
  • 1620 West 41st Street, Unit D Baltimore, MD 21211
Claim Listing

Company Description

Brian's Auto Care is located in Baltimore City's Hampden, bordering TV Hill and Woodberry. We have been in business for over 25 years and service all car makes and models, foreign and domestic. No automotive repair is too big or too small for us!

Review & Rating

Duarte Aguiar
Duarte Aguiar
5
2 days ago

These are really good people. They take the time to explain everything and upon recommending i get a few things done (which are somewhat pricey repairs because my car needs them) they gave me a few coupons to get a discount. Really cool place.

Tim Wendorff
Tim Wendorff
4
2 days ago

Brian went out of his way to explain what he was looking at in my vehicle, and gave me the info I needed to decide which fixes I needed at the time, and which fixes I could put off. I would recommend this shop to any friends looking for a place to take their vehicle. The shop has a very accommodating, personal vibe.

Rachel Hatfield
Rachel Hatfield
5
2 days ago

I can't be happier with Brian's Auto Care. Bob, who took my order had great customer service, and was straight forward about my car repairs. I just had my first accident experience, and this place made that experience...not as bad. Bob worked with me, my dad, and my insurance. I heard Brian stayed late the evening before just to get my car done. I highly recommend this place to anyone. Thanks again, guys!

Mark Williams
Mark Williams
5
2 days ago

My experience with this place was excellent! Everybody is so nice and everything is so professional. He took the time to explain things to me and I actually learned something new about my car. He even allowed me to see what he was doing as if I was learning for myself. I will definitely be coming back for all my auto care needs.

Pam Maher
Pam Maher
5
2 days ago

Some words to describe my service experience w/ Brian's Auto Care: The Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, dependable, and thorough. The Quality of the work was outstanding! The Service was exceptional!! This is where I'll always bring my MINI and any future car. I have already recommended Brian's Auto Care to family & friends. I couldn't be happier with the care & workmanship. Thank you for an excellent job!

Emily Olsen
Emily Olsen
1
2 days ago

350 dollars later, they didn't have a diagnosis for the initial issue that I brought my car in for (intermittent engine stalling, which is extremely dangerous). They told me they consulted with mechanics from all over the country, did thorough research online, but no one had any idea what was wrong with it. They sent me on my way with a vehicle which was essentially disabled, and as soon as I left, it stalled out again while I was in traffic. Called them back immediately, and they told me to take it to the dealership, because they didn't know what to do. Here's the catch-I know hardly anything about cars. I spent roughly 2-3 hours doing research on the symptoms that my car had and was able to diagnose it myself within that time frame. The problem? A bad crankshaft position sensor, which is part of the car's crankshaft. You can get these on the internet for 20 dollars. So, either these guys just don't know that much about car engines, or they wanted to take advantage of me for a couple hundred bucks. I do think it's the latter, because I find it hard to believe that a mechanic wouldn't be able to diagnose such a basic issue.

JamaicanQueen Heavens
JamaicanQueen Heavens
5
2 days ago

My experience with Brian's Auto Care was amazing. They had no idea I was aware of all the things that were wrong. Their diagnoses were 100% correct with what my main mechanic (who was out of town) told me. I was given a loaner vehicle while my truck was thoroughly checked and worked on. My vehicle is my life so I will definitely trust Brian's Auto Care with my my vehicle again!

tom e
tom e
5
2 days ago

I have not had any bad servicing of my vehicles here so try it

Denny Everest
Denny Everest
5
2 days ago

Good service and prices

Doug Paul
Doug Paul
5
2 days ago

Brian has always provided great service to my wife and I. He's passionate about cars, and he's not out to nickel-and-dime you. Last week I brought in my car when I noticed one wheel making a funny noise. He looked at it immediately, and had it fixed within an hour. Despite having spent about two man-hours on it, he didn't charge me and instead said he'd just throw a few dollars on my next bill. Such great service!



People also viewed

  • North Springs Japanese Car Care
    12 reviews
  • Bucaro Brothers Auto Care
    12 reviews
  • Firestone Complete Auto Care
    13 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive Service Center
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    11 reviews
  • The Tire Choice
    11 reviews
  • J&E Complete Auto Service
    11 reviews
  • European Auto Works
    11 reviews
  • Craig Automotive Repair
    11 reviews
  • Aamco Auto Care
    11 reviews