Dallas Baptist University

(10 reviews)
Online Courses
  • 3000 Mountain Creek Parkway, Dallas TX 75211
Claim Listing

Company Description

Founded in 1898, DBU has one mission—to transform the lives of students who will transform the world, all for the glory of God. We offer a variety of educational opportunities for individuals of all ages and academic backgrounds—including degree programs at the undergraduate, master’s, and doctoral levels, as well as continuing education and certificate programs.

Review & Rating

Joreaner Stimpson
Joreaner Stimpson
5
2 days ago

Attended the graduation ceremony of my baby sister in Christ. The ceremony was beautiful and well organized. The campus is gorgeous.

Janice Lamb-Bradshaw
Janice Lamb-Bradshaw
5
2 days ago

Was there for a baseball tournament. Beautiful campus. Good security presence. All staff we interacted with were wonderful!

Barbara Wilson Meler
Barbara Wilson Meler
5
2 days ago

I so far Love everthing about Dallas Baptist University, they seem to strive for excellence in everything they do. I am really happy that Christin has chosen to go to college there. It is a beautiful place just to see. The settilng on a Hill, the buildings,the landscaping.. the many gazebos.... the lake behind the chapel.... and the colonial style buildings , it is quite a sight to see.....

Susan Manuel
Susan Manuel
5
2 days ago

I graduated in 2000 August 4. It was 104 that day. The professor's were concerned about their students success and the staff was kind. I enjoyed my studies as a working adult student. The campus is lovely. Every time you drive onto the campus at Mountain Creek you are amazed at the beautiful peaceful setting high above Dallas. DBU found a way to transfer my credits from CFNI and Ohio community college together thereby saving me time and money in obtaining my Bachelor's Degree. I cannot thank them enough for that. I highly recommend DBU for the working Adult Student. Also the North Dallas campus region service center served me well towards the end of my degree completion year since by that time I have moved north to Plano area.

Sherry Johnston Timmerman
Sherry Johnston Timmerman
5
2 days ago

After several college visits, my son said he finally felt like he was at home. From the students, faculty and administrators we met, everyone seemed honored, blessed and happy to be at DBU. The campus was beautiful, it's like an oasis just outside downtown Dallas. There are so many opportunities to be involved, not just for fun and fellowship but to make life long differences for others across the globe. I think it would be powerfully life changing to attend college here. You can definitely see the Holy Spirit at work.

Thomas Robert Whitfield
Thomas Robert Whitfield
5
2 days ago

As an Alum, it was fun revisiting places of my past. Also, it is the home of my parent's scholarship, Tom and Katie Whitfield Scholarship for those studying institutional Chaplaincy. A great place and environment for academic study and reflection.

Victor Grantham
Victor Grantham
3
2 days ago

Lil bit expensive, but it's a good private school I'm told. They accepted my kid and his money. Freshmen this year.

Ana Enriquez
Ana Enriquez
5
2 days ago

We had a great experience at DBU, very impressed with the staff & the security provided on campus. Most importantly the support system the staff bring to the students is excellent! The excitement they show to see students persevere not only academically, but spiritually too! The staff are truely dedicated and genuine! This is not just a job for them, but a commitment to serve with great passion all students! There is no doubt, God will make a way for my dtr, such a great peace & presence you feel at this beautiful campus! #DBUISHOME!

Minnie Molengraf
Minnie Molengraf
5
2 days ago

The S.A.L.T. /Senior Adult group from Nueva Vida Baptist Church, Dallas went to the 30th Annual Norvell Slater Hymn Sing. We enjoyed it very much. We enjoyed The PraiSingers Concert with their marvelous presentation of such inspiring songs. Singing the hymns that we grew up with brought a joyful feeling. We praise the Lord for allowing us to attend such an amazing concert and sing along. We hope to come back to DBU next year. The people from DBU were very courteous and helpful.

Michael Johnson
Michael Johnson
5
2 days ago

Well I'm 70ft on top of the building redoing the roof. But the lunch room has awesome food



People Also View

  • Beulah Heights University
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Spelman College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Clark Atlanta University
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Illinois College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dallas Baptist University
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Avila University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Lewis University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Brown College of Court Reporting
    2.5
    2 reviews