Heritage Christian School

(11 reviews)
Preschools
  • 6401 E. 75th Street Indianapolis, IN 46250
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • High Meadows School
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • The Walker School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Heritage Christian School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Galloway School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • St. John the Evangelist Catholic School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Word of Life Lutheran School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Albuquerque Christian School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sunset Mesa School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Sacred Heart Academy Preschool
    1
    5 reviews
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic School
    1.2
    4 reviews

Company Description

Our vision is to provide an outstanding spiritual and educational environment where, working with Christian families and churches, students will be thoroughly prepared to fulfill God’s purpose for their lives.

Review & Rating

Sabrina Simpson
Sabrina Simpson
5
2 days ago

In our 3rd year at Heritage & now our daughter is in Kindergarten & I can say that my daughter & I feel as though we are a part of a larger family here. I also work @ HCS & seeing my daughter walk confidently to school at 5yrs old makes me so joyful because I know the staff from the janitor up are praying for her & the teachers do so much more than teach! they love as Christ loves us & it shows through everything they do in the classroom in a genuine way. we are blessed by this place as a student & as an employee . I am equally impressed w/the academic standards for our daughter as well as the spiritual aspect. Heritage feels like home to us.

Karla Katterhenry
Karla Katterhenry
5
2 days ago

I love Heritage Christian School with its emphasis on a Christian education as well as its academic excellence. HCs teachers exhibit Christ's love in their daily lives, thus setting examples for their students to follow! My two sons attended Heritage Christian School, and now six of my grandchildren attend there. What a blessing they are receiving in all aspects of their lives. While they are learning about God's plan for their lives, our whole family is growing in our love for the Lord! Heritage's loving caring teachers offer guidance for all students regardless of their learning abilities. I highly recommend Heritage Christian School for any and all students!!

Erin Byrne
Erin Byrne
5
2 days ago

I went to Heritage for 12 years and absolutely loved it. Receiving a Christian education was one of the biggest gifts my parents gave me. The teachers there are like none I have ever heard of from other schools. They genuinely care about you, your grades, and personal life. It isn't just a job to them. Now I am a sophomore in college and I can tell you the English department at Heritage specifically prepared me in a HUGE way for college and professional-level expectations. I am so glad I went to Heritage and would not have wanted to go anywhere else. Heritage offers academic, spiritual, social, and athletic opportunities like no other school. With the recent articles saying that Heritage is the best college-prep school in Central Indy, I'm not surprised at all. I would highly recommend considering this school for your child if you are trying to choose.

Grace Ries
Grace Ries
5
2 days ago

Going from being a student at Heritage for 12 years to being back as a teacher has been indescribable. It's a school full of love for Christ, students, and academic excellence, in that order.

Michelle York
Michelle York
5
2 days ago

There is much to love about Heritage Christian. Amazing faculty and staff, excellence achieved in the classrooms, on the fields and in the arts all centered around serving Christ.

Kirsten Swingle
Kirsten Swingle
5
2 days ago

Heritage is a great place that cares about students individually. Graduates often speak praise of the preparation they received at Heritage both academically and spiritually.

Chris Sarver
Chris Sarver
5
2 days ago

We have several children at Heritage, and they love it there. Not only are they developing academically and intellectually, but they are also growing in their depth of character and love for Christ. As parents, we love HCS. The teachers deeply care about the students and are excellent educators as well!

Gary Roebbelen
Gary Roebbelen
5
2 days ago

My family is blessed to be part of Heritage. One son graduated from Heritage this year and went off to college, where he was fully prepared for everything that came his way. My other son (a junior) is thriving with great friends, challenging extracurriculars (robotics and orchestra), small classroom sizes, and caring faculty and staff.

April Wickman
April Wickman
5
2 days ago

Our family loves this school! Our son was being bullied at public school so we gave Heritage a try and are extremely pleased. The teachers legitimately care about their students and the school has bent over backwards to accommodate our sons special needs. Academically Heritage's scores consistently surpass most of the other schools in the area, so we know he is getting quality education as well!

Michael Johnson
Michael Johnson
5
2 days ago

Heritage is a place where the Administration, the Teachers, and the Staff are consumed with taking a student where he is Academically, Spiritually, and Socially, and taking him farther than the student ever thought they could go. Students are loved not only while they are attending but also YEARS after they have graduated. My Soccer/Basketball Coach from 48 YEARS ago is STILL interested in what I am doing, how the Lord is working in my life, etc.. Being a "retired" Eagle has been a highlight of my life. I find myself thinking back to the MANY principles that HE taught.

Roselynique Rankin
Roselynique Rankin
5
2 days ago

My daughter and I been apart of the Heritage Christian family for about a month now. We came from another private school (3 years) and public school (3 weeks), and all I have to say, I was the best decision yet. I drive 40 minutes to a hour each way and do regret one minute of it. At Heritage, my daughter has learned to be a disciplined, independent person, to love God, learning is fun, and not have to fear being bullied by other students or by her teachers. Every person in the Heritage community is very genuine. Not only do they take interest in the child, but the whole family.