St. John the Evangelist Catholic School

(10 reviews)
Preschools
  • 240 Arnold Street, Hapeville, GA 30354
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • High Meadows School
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • The Walker School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Heritage Christian School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Galloway School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • St. John the Evangelist Catholic School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Word of Life Lutheran School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Albuquerque Christian School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sunset Mesa School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Sacred Heart Academy Preschool
    1
    5 reviews
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic School
    1.2
    4 reviews

Company Description

St. John the Evangelist Catholic School has a longstanding history of academic excellence in a Christ centered environment. The school community embraces the mission of educating the whole child: body, mind and soul.

Review & Rating

Kristy Rose Vigil
Kristy Rose Vigil
5
2 days ago

Our children have attended SJE for the last 4 years and we couldn't be happier! This school not only provides an excellent education but a faith-filled, family environment that teaches reverence, respect and responsibility . The teachers, administration and staff are absolutely wonderful. It has been so rewarding to see our children grow and learn in such a nurturing and caring school with excellent academics as well.

Paul E. Kopper
Paul E. Kopper
4
2 days ago

Church is very diverse with people from MANY walks of life!

Earnestine Searcy
Earnestine Searcy
5
2 days ago

I had two grandchildren who finished ST John Catholic School and they both love it. One as recently as yesterday May 18, 2018.

Kim Cline
Kim Cline
5
2 days ago

My daughter has been going there since Pre-K and is in the 5th grade now. This school was the answer to our prayers. They live their motto; Reverence, Respect, Responsibility. The students and staff are wonderful! The students really take care of each other. And they put God first in everything they do. Come to the school on any Friday morning for mass and experience the warmth and joy.

Michelle Moore Hylton
Michelle Moore Hylton
5
2 days ago

St. John's isn't just a school, it's a family. The school's motto--reverence, respect, and responsibility--infuses every aspect of the school. Children emerge from St. John's with strong bases in faith and academics, fostered by the amazing faculty, staff and school community. It is a blessing to be a part of the school and everything it stands for.

Krystal Griffin Vogtner
Krystal Griffin Vogtner
5
2 days ago

We are so grateful to have the opportunity and resources to send our 5 year old to SJE! Our experience has been nothing but wonderful. Seeing our son be so prayerful and spiritually aware while receiving an exemplary education and becoming a responsible citizen is such a blessing. My husband, his brother, and a LOT of other family members are also alumni. We are proud supporters!

Christa Castile
Christa Castile
5
2 days ago

Our family loves this school! I attended this school from 3rd-8th grade, as did my three brothers. My father attended before me and my grandparents helped to start the school in the 60's. Three out of my four children attend here. I taught here before my fourth child was born, my mom works here. No matter how many angles I view this school from, all I can see is a family of people that love and care for the education of each child that walks through the doors.

Kimberly Ashley Whittaker
Kimberly Ashley Whittaker
5
2 days ago

A challenging academic curriculum, solid faculty, and close family atmosphere. We are very pleased with the education our daughter received. Thank you SJE!

Joan Biamonta-Bowron
Joan Biamonta-Bowron
5
2 days ago

As a former teacher, I am so happy that my grandchildren go to St. John the Evangelist School. The education they receive is top rate. They have wonderful teachers, principal, and priest. Most of all I'm thankful for the strong faith they have developed with the help of their parents, their school, their parish, their priest and the strong faithfilled families and friends they have at St. John.

Talal Perez Ghosheh
Talal Perez Ghosheh
5
2 days ago

I graduated from St John in 1990. The education I received and instillment of good virtues are the foundation of the man I am today. I haven’t been to the school in many years, but I’m confident that the children of this generation are in great hands.