The Walker School

(12 reviews)
Preschools
  • 700 Cobb Pkwy N, Marietta, GA 30062, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Walker School is metro Atlanta's college-preparatory independent school for students in Pre-K through 12th grade seeking an engaging educational experience within an intimately scaled, caring and diverse community where opportunities abound and meaningful relationships inspire transformative learning.

Review & Rating

JoAnn Harrison Coburn
JoAnn Harrison Coburn
5
2 days ago

Couldn't imagine my kids anywhere else. Best decision ever!

Anna Lambert
Anna Lambert
5
2 days ago

I found it to be a phenomenal learning environment.

Kelly Struempf Chapman
Kelly Struempf Chapman
5
2 days ago

My kids have attended Walker since they were four (now in 7th and 9th grades) and I cannot tell you how often each and every year that I thank God for the blessing that is The Walker School!

Valentina Casimir
Valentina Casimir
5
2 days ago

I have a 2014 graduate n soon to have a 2017 graduate. Great place !!!

Julianna Munoz Seirotti
Julianna Munoz Seirotti
5
2 days ago

Both of my children are currently at The Walker School and this is our 3rd year. We love everything about the school and the community!

Karen Bernard
Karen Bernard
5
2 days ago

My best friends son goes there. I love Walker! I love their approach to education, the attention they give each and every student and the opportunities they give them to excel. I attended the homecoming fall festival and we had a GREAT time!!! Thank you!

Missy Triebel Malmberg
Missy Triebel Malmberg
5
2 days ago

Walker is very friendly school that strives for excellence, especially in academics. Both of my children have gone to the high school and have had great support and educations.

Eve Bull DeVane
Eve Bull DeVane
5
2 days ago

My daughter is in the 11th grade at Walker. She started in pre-k. We love the school and what it represents. Small class size. College prep. Long term teachers. Loving and giving student body and parents. Worth every penny.

Linda Wootton Sloan
Linda Wootton Sloan
5
2 days ago

Both of my children graduated from Walker. Now two of my grandchildren , Sam and Jackson, attend and love every minute of their time in this school where every child learns and grows. My daughter is a teacher at Walker as she continues her love being a part of this special community . Yesterday I was a volunteer in a 1st grade classroom and so enjoyed continuing to be a part of the Walker School where everyone really matters!

Samantha Eve Caylor
Samantha Eve Caylor
5
2 days ago

I attended Walker from 1980 - 1989 (2nd grade through 9th grade). While I am not an official graduate of Walker, my formative years were spent there. I made lifelong friends that I am still in contact with today. I had experiences on amazing field trips and in learning environments where the instructors were honestly invested in my success. I did not realize how important those 9 years of my life were until I became an adult and a parent myself. I truly treasure my time at Walker, the teachers and administration that put up with me during my "difficult phase," and the opportunities made available to me. Go Wolverines!!

Annie Barocas Radding
Annie Barocas Radding
5
2 days ago

Walker is both an academically rigorous environment and one that provides support for the whole child. My son has thrived because if the love shown to him by all his teachers.

Nikki Farmer
Nikki Farmer
5
2 days ago

Not really a “review” on this school, but this is the only way I could find to post this. I didn’t see a main email for the school. I just wanted to take a moment to compliment a few Walker students I ran into today on the square in Marietta. They said they were there for a field trip and had a little free time so they went to get ice cream. The three boys were so respectful and polite to my mom and I. Definitely nice to encounter such well spoken and kind children! These three are definitely a fantastic representation of your school!



People Also View

  • High Meadows School
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • The Walker School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Heritage Christian School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Galloway School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • St. John the Evangelist Catholic School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Word of Life Lutheran School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Albuquerque Christian School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sunset Mesa School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Sacred Heart Academy Preschool
    1
    5 reviews
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic School
    1.2
    4 reviews