Sunset Mesa School

(8 reviews)
Preschools
  • 2900 Morris St NE Albuquerque, NM 87112
Claim Listing

Company Description

We make school an engaging and fun place to learn. A student teacher ratio of 8:1. and no more than 16 in a class, allows each child to receive personal attention.

Review & Rating

Kathleen Lucero
Kathleen Lucero
5
2 days ago

Highly recommend this school for kids wanting a good foundation before going to any of the college preparatory schools. My two kids both attended and were very well prepared for the challenges of their middle school and high school curriculum.

Margie Espe
Margie Espe
5
2 days ago

I am the proud parent of a current and a graduated student. Both my children started in the Pre-K program. One in the montessori program, the other in the early childhood program. Both experiences were amazing. My son has graduated from Sunset Mesa School and is now attending Albuquerque Academy. My daughter is entering the third grade. The school comes with an experienced staff and welcoming parent community. Many of the teachers have been there 10+ years. It is an enriching educational experience that offers a safe and happy learning environment. If you are looking for a school where your child will thrive, look no further.

Ken Levandoski
Ken Levandoski
5
2 days ago

I have been extremely happy with Sunset Mesa Schools. Both of my children started in the Pre-K program. My son, is now attending Albuquerque Academy and is having the time of his life. This year, my daughter will begin her third grade year. Sunset Mesa provides an excellent learning environment for our children. The smaller class sizes allows the teachers the time to ensure specialized instruction for your child as they need it. The administration works hard to ensure your child is safe, happy and receiving the best education available. A strong education is the best gift your can give your child. It is one that will return a lifetime of benefits.

Someones Name
Someones Name
1
2 days ago

Prices are way to high for a private school, when it does not seem any better than APS. I would like to see renovations. Where is the money going?

Joel Not telling you
Joel Not telling you
5
2 days ago

This school has a nice campus and super nice kids!

Jay McCleskey
Jay McCleskey
5
2 days ago

This is an absolutely great school! My son attended Sunset Mesa from preschool through the 5th grade, and is now attending the Albuquerque Academy. This school is focused on the kids -- ensuring they receive a top-notch education, while providing them the support and encouragement to grow and develop in a warm and nurturing environment. If you're looking for a great elementary school for your child, there is simply no better choice.

Meghan Stanford
Meghan Stanford
5
2 days ago

Sunset Mesa teachers rock! Every year we think we've seen the best teacher our kids will have, maybe ever. But that's the standard here!

Kirsten White
Kirsten White
5
2 days ago

I am so grateful we found this amazing school. We have three children who attended this school from Pre-K through graduation. The solid educational foundation provided by the caring teachers here prepared our children to academically succeed. In addition the opportunities to have Spanish, computers, music and PE on a regular basis was important to our children's growth. Between the small class sizes and the supportive school environment, our children gained confidence to head into middle school prepared to meet the academic challenges.



People Also View

  • High Meadows School
    0.4
    13 reviews
  • The Walker School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Heritage Christian School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Galloway School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • St. John the Evangelist Catholic School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Word of Life Lutheran School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Albuquerque Christian School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Sunset Mesa School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Sacred Heart Academy Preschool
    1
    5 reviews
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic School
    1.2
    4 reviews