New York Medical College

(10 reviews)
College
  • 40 Sunshine Cottage Rd, Valhalla, NY 10595
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • New York Medical College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Boston University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • United Medical and Business Institute
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Saint Louis University
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Technical College
    0.2
    12 reviews
  • Medical College of Wisconsin
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Wayne State University
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • The Ohio State University College of Medicine
    1
    4 reviews
  • Mercer University

Company Description

Since 1860, New York Medical College (NYMC) has trained generations of students from all over the world to deliver skilled and compassionate medical care, explore the basic science questions that lead to important discoveries, and provide leadership in the field of public health and essential services to people with specialized care needs.

Review & Rating

Steve Shapiro
Steve Shapiro
4
2 days ago

It's a medical school near NYC.

Ray Gomez
Ray Gomez
5
2 days ago

Simply beautiful very tranquil to visit

Saikot hossen
Saikot hossen
5
2 days ago

i love this medical collage and very greats place....

Hasan Ashour
Hasan Ashour
5
2 days ago

Good college

Chanel Ramirez
Chanel Ramirez
5
2 days ago

I love taking care of sick people and baby’s

Guo m
Guo m
5
2 days ago

One of my roommates goes here for school and all of her rotations are in the city so it can get expensive to commute between for weeks. She gets free meals at the Au Bon Pain at the Westchester Medical Center next door but any savings are probably balanced by the fact that she has to keep a car or pay for taxis to get to the Metro North.

nelia gonzalez
nelia gonzalez
5
2 days ago

My son has the a great pediatrician& the staff is out of this world, i love Zoraida she's been giving appointments during & after my pregnancy and my she plays with my son all the time and now he's 3yrs old she's great with kids

Chris Watson
Chris Watson
5
2 days ago

Acupuncturist have low standards. Physical therapist are true patient advocates. Unlike acupuncturist. Acupuncture as an industry was and is responsible for trying to prevent patients from being able to pick their own providers and been successful in 6 states in the USA. Southwest acupuncture college students are forced to pay the colorado acupuncture association with student loan money after federal subsidies were enacted. This was ordered by the Council of colleges for oriental medicine and is nation wide for all acupuncture schools. The Colorado acupuncture association used this dirty money to try to prevent a demographic of the patient population that was not being serviced by acupuncture from being able to pick different providers, namely physical therapist and dry needling. Acupuncture is "complimentary healthcare".They can't take insurance for chronic problems because most insurance companies will only allow 12 visits a year and that is actually why most acupuncturist don't take insurance. They can't. What's funny about this is here we have a tangible example of how liberal ideals increase education cost and lower standards in healthcare. Thank god for PT.

Mikhail Beg
Mikhail Beg
5
2 days ago

Apart from a few kinks, it's a great school overall and I'm happy to be doing my Doctorate of Physical Therapy here

A K
A K
5
2 days ago

My son has been going for speech therapy about 2 months. He has Jackie and Christie who are exceptionally wonderful. They are very knowledgeable, absolutely amazing at engaging my aon and they summarize his progress for me at the end of the session. There is a wait list for this place, but definitely worth the wait!