Boston University

(10 reviews)
College
  • One Silber Way, Boston, MA 02215
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Concordia University Texas
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Spelman College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Illinois College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Columbus College of Art & Design - CCAD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Boston University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Lewis University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • University of Detroit Mercy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Technical College
    0.2
    12 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews

Company Description

BU has been educating students of all stripes for more than 150 years: high school graduates, foreign scholars, masters and doctoral candidates, medical residents, and non-traditional students seeking a flexible schedule. For more on admissions and financial aid, check out the links below.

Review & Rating

Samuel Wonil Chang
Samuel Wonil Chang
4
2 days ago

BU is a prestigious institution that offers a rigorous track in the physical sciences. Past the 100 level courses, there are many thought provoking and intriguing classes lectured by some of the best in the field. The student body is internationally diverse and I'm lucky to have met some of my closest friends from all over the world. The campus space is limited, and you've just got to make do with what you're given. I wouldn't be the man I am today, nor would I be marrying my best friend and fellow terrier had I not attended BU.

Lauren Hagy
Lauren Hagy
5
2 days ago

Class of 2022! Majoring in International Relations & minoring in Media Science. It's going to be amazing. Dream school.

Joe Jamros
Joe Jamros
4
2 days ago

I always go there every year for special Olympics it's an amazing college. But the beds are uncomfortable to sleep

Anastasi Sharp
Anastasi Sharp
4
2 days ago

My liberal arts courses sharpened my critical thinking and writing skills, and offered important insights into today’s world and the precedents that shaped it. My COM courses offered real-world contact with the equipment, procedures, and people in the media, and fell short at times due to errors in advising and bureaucracy. I agree with the criticisms about tuition and fees and I agree that the university’s network is excellent domestically and abroad. Student life offers a wide variety of opportunities for students to carve their own niche in the accessible and student-friendly city of Boston.

Arun K Cisco
Arun K Cisco
4
2 days ago

words can't reflect my feelings, those who studied here and tradition of producing legends makes it great. there was a time i see my life shining.Unfortunately, i am not so lucky. I am from Nepal

Rilwanu Salisu
Rilwanu Salisu
3
2 days ago

I will be highly appreciated and at the same time feel the sense of belongings If my inquiries has been answered the and responded back to me

Md Sakibul Hasan
Md Sakibul Hasan
5
2 days ago

World best university that enlighten the world form era to epoch, and make the world best person who always try to make world more beautiful.

Alexander Mendoza Vargas
Alexander Mendoza Vargas
5
2 days ago

Ranked #39 in Best Universities in the World. Times Higher Education (THE) says the employability of BU alumni ranks 6th internationally and 5th in the United States. A lot of poor reviews just because one teacher was involved in a big scandal does not reflect the quality of education that Boston University provides.

Kiguta Peter
Kiguta Peter
5
2 days ago

I feel very proud to be one of the members of the graduate school class of 1985. The school has grown in various ways since then and makes me as an alumni very proud. Indeed, what I learnt made me Prosper in my career. My prayers and thoughts goes to John Silber whose footprints are over what Boston University is today. I loved my stay and would love to repeat it again and again. It was more than a university, was a global village and community!

Jack Wright
Jack Wright
5
2 days ago

I was a History major and transfered into BU mid-year. The professors in the department were ALL outstanding. I joined the Undergraduate History Association and immersed myself in both the university and the city of Boston. The quality of my education for those two years made my previous school (also ranked in the top 75 of U.S. News National Universities) pale in comparison. Assuming you can find a way to attend without incurring too great a financial burden I would highly recommend the experience.