University of Detroit Mercy

(10 reviews)
College
  • 4001 W. McNichols Road, Detroit, Mich. 48221-3038
Claim Listing

Company Description

University of Detroit Mercy is Michigan's largest and most comprehensive Catholic university. Sponsored by the Religious Sisters of Mercy and the Society of Jesus (the Jesuits), today's University boasts the heritage of two founding institutions: the University of Detroit, founded in 1877 by the Jesuits, and Mercy College of Detroit, founded by the Sisters of Mercy in 1941. The two consolidated as University of Detroit Mercy in 1990.

Review & Rating

Destiny Marshay Hooks
Destiny Marshay Hooks
2
2 days ago

I think it's very inconsiderate for classes not being cancelled for us commuters.... Some of us do not have cars and walk or catch the bus and that's not right to keep classes open when it's nothing but ice out there

Jordan Trevino
Jordan Trevino
1
2 days ago

The fact that classes weren't canceled today is completely unreasonable. I am a commuter and live roughly a half hour away (on a good day.) None of the roads are plowed. Not only did I get stuck, I spun out on a main road as well. I shouldn't have to risk my life to go to 1 class. Maybe you should take the commuters into consideration when you decide whether to call a snowday or not.

Shawn Richards
Shawn Richards
1
2 days ago

You can't focus on class because you're drenched in sweat from just sitting in class because there is no Air Conditioning. Our tuition money needs to quit going in people's pockets. Where all the donations going? Maybe we should move the Fisher building staff to Briggs and let the students have class in that building!!!!

Maria Muglia
Maria Muglia
3
2 days ago

I was there for softball championship, beautiful field, nice seats, good announcers, to bad it is in such a bad area of Detroit, but it is a beautiful Campus.

Lisa Ghilardi
Lisa Ghilardi
5
2 days ago

Pleasantly surprised. Everyone we met was informative,helpful and friendly. The business program seemed very progressive and very competitive with the other top business schools in Michigan. Definitely on my sons top three pick of schools.

Chuck Hill
Chuck Hill
5
2 days ago

I was invited on campus to help mentor several students. Thank you Olivia Martin for organizing this alumni event. I truly enjoyed meeting the students yesterday. Also lunch was provided. Nice! I even posed for a picture with the school mascot! Thank you so so much!

One Iam
One Iam
5
2 days ago

The University of Detroit Mercy is an excellent venue to have an event. There's plenty of parking, the campus, and event venue is clean. It's secluded and private. The buildings are handicapped ready with ramps inside and outside. There are automatic sliding doors, clean restrooms, and central air conditioning. I had a wonderful time there and am very impressed with its beauty and care.

Nicholas Combs
Nicholas Combs
5
2 days ago

Going to UDM was easily one of the best decisions I ever made . My overall experience was excellent, especially for the price I paid. Though I don't agree with a lot of the politics involved in the University such as the name , I cannot deny that I got an excellent education from a top-tier school and look forward to being an active alumni.

Jane Richards
Jane Richards
5
2 days ago

Not sure if everyone is aware that the University of Detroit Mercy was selected out of almost 8,000 colleges, universities and career schools for one of only 80 Best Value School Awards for 2017. Be sure and pass the word. And the University of Detroit Mercy has been nominated for a consecutive Award for 2018!

Tom Mcguiver
Tom Mcguiver
5
2 days ago

I attended the school when it was known as the University of Detroit. It was certainly a great school then. I got a great education. Classes were not so big as they were at the U of M and you could actually talk to a real teacher, not a TA. The school got me on the start to a great career, and of the students in my class at my small rural high school, I am today far and away the most successful. I thank old U of D for that.



People Also View

  • Concordia University Texas
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Spelman College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Illinois College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Columbus College of Art & Design - CCAD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Boston University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Lewis University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • University of Detroit Mercy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Technical College
    0.2
    12 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews