Company Description

On the northern outskirts of Austin, Texas a parcel of land was selected to become the new home of Concordia. The selection of an appropriate site is instrumental to the success of any institution and it would be the same for Concordia. But some were skeptical of the location given its distance from downtown while others consider even the acreage excessive. Is Concordia overextending itself? Is this the right decision

Review & Rating

Brittney Weir
Brittney Weir
1
2 days ago

I went to #concordiauniversity in 2008. It was the worst mistake I could have made. They say they will be there for you every step of the way. Oh how wrong they are. Once they got my money they did nothing. I asked for a 7 dollar transcript so I could continue my education. My job is participating in a program that would give me a free ride at #acc but unfortunately I am not able to go there. I have to pay all of the amount due before they will give me anything. Who the heck has that kind of money. I could just cry right now. I was so excited yesterday thinking I might be going back to college. I guess when I have to go work at McDonald's for 15 per hour, I have Concordia to thank. This school does nothing to help you, they just take your money.

Jasmyn Booker
Jasmyn Booker
5
2 days ago

Concordia has the absolute best professors and employee's. Everyone I have met has been kind, helpful, and genuine. The campus is absolutely gorgeous!!! I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.

Debi Nielsen
Debi Nielsen
5
2 days ago

Perfect fit for our daughter! Love, love, love the campus and staff. Beautiful and friendly. Basketball coaches are awesome. We feel so blessed to call this home for Laci.

Rosie Garza
Rosie Garza
5
2 days ago

my husband and I and my daughter and grand kids went to drop off my grand daughter alyssa rose leyba.i thank god for leading my alyssa to Concordia I can not imagine her any where else.

Charles Nemec
Charles Nemec
5
2 days ago

I enjoyed the tour yesterday. Wonderful campus! The classes are small like a high school class and I am happy to hear that the professors are opened to everyone. The dorms are really nice too. I thought they were apartments at first. I am looking forward to attending the campus in the fall!

Brandy Fowler
Brandy Fowler
5
2 days ago

I completed my business degree at CTX through their flexible adult program in the evenings. The campus is gorgeous and inviting, the professors are amazing, and the staff work hard to make the student experience the best it can be.

Becky Peterson
Becky Peterson
5
2 days ago

We are completely comfortable transitioning our son here for his initial college experience. He's away from home, but not too far, and reconnecting with summer camp friends as he makes his start. Praying for the best. So glad they'll help him "take the world by storm".

Sairam Pathi
Sairam Pathi
5
2 days ago

I went here for my undergrad and enjoyed my experiences so much that I'm back here for my MBA. Everyone at this university cares about your education and development as a person. I highly recommend CTX to students who want a great college experience. You will grow into a leader here and will take the world by a storm!

Cindy Ponce Alviar
Cindy Ponce Alviar
5
2 days ago

I completed my BA in Human Resource Management through the Adult Degree Program last Fall. The campus is gorgeous and i can honestly say every professor I had was extremely knowledgeable and were genuine in wanting you to succeed! Also, the smaller class sizes really created an environment of discussion and helping each other!

Laurence Meissner
Laurence Meissner
5
2 days ago

Concordia has proven to me that it's a place where people care, where experiential and service learning is intentionally woven into the curriculum, where God is honored, where open debate on any issue can occur honestly and safely, and where people discover that they truly can develop into Christian leaders who make a difference in our world. Thanks for the 40+ years I've gotten to be a part of this learning community.

Pastor J. Brown
Pastor J. Brown
5
2 days ago

I consider Concordia University Texas to be a gift from God. My time here as a student impacted my life in many ways. I grew spiritually as well as academically. This place, and the amazing community of believers, helped in my faith formation and nurtured my walk with the Lord. I thank God that He used Concordia to build me up and transform me. Now, as I work here today, I do so with fond memories and a strong foundation of deep relationships that have been built during my time as a student. With that, my work has meaning, fulfillment, it's fun, and this place feels like home.



People Also View

  • Concordia University Texas
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Spelman College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Illinois College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Columbus College of Art & Design - CCAD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Boston University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Lewis University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • University of Detroit Mercy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Technical College
    0.2
    12 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews