Company Description

Pleasant Car Care & Tire is a full service, automotive repair, and maintenance shop serving drivers in the Metro West Boston area, Arlington, Boston, Allston, Brighton, Cambridge, Brookline, Newton, Watertown and Waltham communities with many years of consistent, reliable, and friendly service. We are locally owned and operated with two locations in Newton, MA, and Watertown, MA.

Review & Rating

Jared Stoddard
Jared Stoddard
5
2 days ago

A good, reliable, and honest auto mechanic is hard to come by and Charlie and his team have gone above and beyond. They are phenomenal! They tell me exactly what's wrong and take me to my car to show me where it's damaged. Fair and honest pricing. They are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Kevin Menice
Kevin Menice
5
2 days ago

I have used Pleasant Car Care a number of times for my Ford Excursion and Cadillac CTS and have always been pleased with their service and pricing. These guys will go out of their way to help you get repairs done and get your car or truck back on the road. Even though their location is a bit inconvenient for me, I still go there. Highly recommended.

Dick Lee
Dick Lee
5
2 days ago

Garages and mechanics have a certain stigma associate with them. Often times it’s not good. Charlie and his crew are not only knowledgeable, they’re honest!! As a real estate professional, I rely on my car!! Pricing is solid!! Recounting anyone

alittlevulpix
alittlevulpix
5
2 days ago

Fast, friendly professional. Very fair price for a high-mileage full synthetic oil change.

Edith Chang
Edith Chang
5
2 days ago

Lives up to their name! Very kind, professional, and flexible employees with affordable prices. I trust that they took great care of my vehicle. Even when they seemed very busy, Sean still answered all my questions and did not mind repeating himself when I was confused. Called with updates in a timely manner. No pushing for unnecessary services. My car feels like new and I am so happy I chose to work with Sean! This positive experience was much appreciated. I certainly recommend bring your car here.

Bob Chandler
Bob Chandler
5
2 days ago

Owner Charlie is a great guy! A great place to get your car serviced!

Siobhan Coyne
Siobhan Coyne
5
2 days ago

These guys are the best and I highly recommend them. From whoever answers the phone to the mechanics working on your car, "pleasant" and hard working is the perfect way to describe these guys. They are always kind and never make me feel dumb (as I know very little about cars). Sean has been especially helpful and I appreciate them being here in Newton.

Rakesh
Rakesh
5
2 days ago

I went for a checkup for the used car which i was buying from a third party seller, charlie was nice and professional, and explained me about the condition of the car. It was pleasant experience at this place, i will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

George Zhu
George Zhu
5
2 days ago

A great place for your cars to get a service. They actually tell you what your car really needs instead of selling you stuff you don’t. Patient mechanics and fair price.

Ruva Moyo
Ruva Moyo
5
2 days ago

Great service- very friendly team. I don’t know much about cars but it seems like they do honest work. Great prices too. Thank you!



People Also View

  • North Springs Japanese Car Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Bucaro Brothers Auto Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Firestone Complete Auto Care
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive Service Center
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Tire Choice
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • J&E Complete Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • European Auto Works
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Craig Automotive Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Aamco Auto Care
    0.4
    11 reviews