Preferred Auto Centre

(10 reviews)
Auto Repairing
  • 3111 E Thousand Oaks Blvd Unit 6, Thousand Oaks CA 91362
Claim Listing

Company Description

If you’re looking for a local Auto Repair shop that you can trust, consider Preferred Auto Centre. Since 1984, Preferred Auto Centre has been providing our friends and neighbors in Thousand Oaks with dependable, trustworthy Auto Repair services. Whether your vehicle needs a minor tune-up to a major overhaul, our trained service technicians are skilled at quickly diagnosing and pinpointing solutions to problems, which can save valuable time and money.

Review & Rating

Jerry Westby
Jerry Westby
5
2 days ago

I've been taking my and my family's cars to Preferred for nearly 20 years. That alone should indicate my satisfaction with their service. They communicate clearly and honestly and do great work. I've never had to take a car back due to any incomplete or poor service. Their AAA certification also is a real plus for me. Keep up the good work, Mark!

Neyda De Pau
Neyda De Pau
5
2 days ago

I went to the shop per the recommendation of the smog shop next door. My car had the check engine light on. The smog business provided me with the codes as reference. Anthony from Preferred Auto came out and took his time to look at my car. We figured that one code could be easily fixed by replacing the gas cap with a factory one, and the other had to go in to get evaluated. I left the car with them. They were courteous, provided me feedback via text and email, were honest and their pricing is fair/honest. They provide AAA discounts. They will be my “go to” shop moving forward with my Toyota and Nissan.

David Green
David Green
5
2 days ago

I knew this shop was here, but never tried it out. I landed here because of an emergency tow and recommendation. To say I'm pleased understates the situation. In-take was more like my dentist's office than some of the shops I've been to and never returned. I figured with a nice office and super clean shop, I was going to pay for that by them inflating their prices or finding all sorts of other things wrong with the truck (think Shaver Dodge). Nope, nothing of the like. Their prices were right in line with the area, even though I probably could have found a little cheaper if I wanted to shop around for the repair. But I couldn't have found better communications, speed of a repair that required a bit of deep surgery, more interest in keeping a customer, and other little value-added things. For my bigger repairs and maintenance, I'll be back here. It's pretty rare that I can be sold on a shop in a single repair. Nice job!

Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson
5
2 days ago

Mark was very helpful with a fluid issue originally without charging me. This why I returned and the team was honest, professional, and kept me updated throughout the repair work. Mark was even kind enough to locate a shop out of state for me while traveling. This team will get the job done right the first time. You will feel confident and comfortable with Mark and Preferred Auto Center and the work they perform for you and your vehicle. Thank you Mark and Anthony.

Pedro Del Angel
Pedro Del Angel
5
2 days ago

Staff is super kind and helpful. I have a busy schedule and they accommodated me nicely. Looked at every single concerned I and with my vehicle and did a fantastic job! Would recommend!!!

Meika Grimm
Meika Grimm
5
2 days ago

So for reals ya'll. This is hands down the best experience at an auto repair shop that I have ever had. The staff are super friendly and helpful, they scheduled me promptly and their estimate for completion was very accurate. Their online system tracks everything you need to know about your car and is very intuitive. When I got my oil changed, it was really inexpensive, and came with a full inspection of all the components of my car, sent me a link to go over all of the inspection points, and was the most comprehensive report I've ever seen, with photos of my car's parts that needed attention and tutorial videos if you want to learn more about how those parts work. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. Great service, great value, helpful and friendly staff, and a super clean facility. 😊

Juan Ros
Juan Ros
5
2 days ago

I was looking for an independent service provider for my Hyundai and came across Preferred Auto Centre. I was very impressed with their service and technology! I received text and email updates on my car as well as photos of the proposed services, explaining why they were needed and breaking down the cost, which was very transparent. They even provided a ride to my office, courtesy of owner Mark! All in all, compared to my experience with the dealer's service department, I give Preferred the highest marks and look forward to coming back!

Darren Thibodeau
Darren Thibodeau
5
2 days ago

Outstanding service. Very informative and the most honest and coolest staff to deal with. If you're looking for honest quality and fair pricing, look no further. The only treason to take your car elsewhere would be if you move.

Jennifer Turner
Jennifer Turner
5
2 days ago

Honest, upfront, professional, quality, trustworthy! Nicest people ever, Anthony is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain. They have been taking care of my cars for 2 years and I’m so glad I found them. I’ve not had a car issue yet they can’t fix. Definitely a one stop shop! Never up selling, simply straight forward. Bonus: You get an e-mail/text link with a complete photograph breakdown of diagnostics including prices and I always have a freshly cleaned car when I pick it up! 2 thumbs up.

Seth Brady
Seth Brady
5
2 days ago

Whenever you try a new auto repair garage, I always fear getting ripped off. Not so the case with Mark and his team. I brought in one of our vehicles, assuming an expensive repair job was in my future. They were able to diagnose my issue, give me a much better recommendation (one that didn’t involve lining their pockets), and sent me happily on my way. I would definitely go back and recommend them to others.



People Also View

  • North Springs Japanese Car Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Bucaro Brothers Auto Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Firestone Complete Auto Care
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive Service Center
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Tire Choice
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • J&E Complete Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • European Auto Works
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Craig Automotive Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Aamco Auto Care
    0.4
    11 reviews