Shelley's Precision Auto Center

(11 reviews)
Auto Care
  • 901 East Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Claim Listing

Company Description

Shelley's Precision Automotive has been in the Conejo Valley for many decades. The current owners and brothers, Paul and Jerry Payton have been with the company since they were both young men.  We give excellent service to our customers and treat them like they are part of our family.  We are a full service auto repair and maintenance shop for most brands and models of vehicles -- domestic and imports.

Review & Rating

WerkzCars .
WerkzCars .
5
2 days ago

I was having a hard time finding a qualified and honest mechanic for my Jeep Cherokee Classic, until I found Shelly's, They're very friendly and knowledgeable... and they do great work. I also like the fact that they only do the repairs you need and don't try and sell you on things you don't.

Melissa Brook
Melissa Brook
5
2 days ago

I am from Washington, but ended up in the area due to a business conference being held nearby to Shelley's location. My fiance loaned me his car to drive, but - bless his heart - it was a hot mess. Shelley's was pretty busy, but they let me know that they would help me fix a few major deferred maintenance issues. From the very start they went above and beyond my expectations. They were there late each day, working hard not just for me, but for all of their customers. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, and their prices were so reasonable that I found myself asking if I could offer them more for their services but the owner refused! I would absolutely make this my shop of choice if I were closer. The owners are wonderful people, extremely informative, honest, hardworking, and shared in my excitement through the entire process. Definitely bring your car to Shelley's if you're in the area - they really are the best!

Sandi Trazz
Sandi Trazz
5
2 days ago

I trust this place soooo much! They are friendly, fast, efficient and reasonable. I won’t go anywhere else!

Leyla Bo
Leyla Bo
5
2 days ago

Honest and competent work deserves only the best rating. Friendly and informative to boot!

Stella Violano
Stella Violano
5
2 days ago

Great experience. They are efficient and really know what they are doing. The best mechanics in town.

Lynn Krol
Lynn Krol
5
2 days ago

First of all, Christy is so sweet and gives that added touch to service. We have been going to Shelley's for a long time. They are very honest, reliable and cost efficient. I will never go any other place and will continue to refer my friends. Great job to all the employees at Shelley's!

Matt Wennerstrom
Matt Wennerstrom
1
2 days ago

I had been referred to Shelley's by a few friends and family members, and am really disappointed to report how rude and disrespectful the two employees I dealt with were. I was immediately greeted in a very unfriendly manner by the woman who worked at the counter. She was very impatient and acted annoyed when I misheard something she said. I was extremely shocked by how she and the other employee tried to make me feel like I was stupid. I am disappointed to lose what I've heard was a friendly, helpful place in the community.

Jason Saglimbene
Jason Saglimbene
5
2 days ago

Unbelievably nice and capable shop. Work was done on time and as agreed upon. Very reasonable prices and high quality work! Thank you Shelley’s!!!

Brian Nulman
Brian Nulman
5
2 days ago

Fantastic shop. Fair prices, friendly staff, fast and efficient service.

Dawn Mena
Dawn Mena
5
2 days ago

By far the best automotive service we've experienced here in the Conejo Valley. From the minute we walk in the door and are greeted by Christy to the time we leave, the customer service, communication, and work done on our vehicles has been exceptional all the way. Paul and Jerry are always willing to talk if you have questions, they are honest in their recommendations and never pushy, their work is high quality, and we've always been able to get in for service in a timely manner. We've been using Shelley's for years now and highly recommend them.

Perri Martin
Perri Martin
5
2 days ago

Always the BEST service at Shelley’s! I recommend them to all friends and family. Fair, reasonable and just great people. ❤️❤️



People Also View

  • North Springs Japanese Car Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Bucaro Brothers Auto Care
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Firestone Complete Auto Care
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Ben White Automotive Service Center
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Tire Choice
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • J&E Complete Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • European Auto Works
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Craig Automotive Repair
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Aamco Auto Care
    0.4
    11 reviews