Sherman Oaks Medical

(10 reviews)
Hire
  • 4840 Van Nuys Blvd. Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Claim Listing

Company Description

Sherman Oaks Medical, Inc. has been helping residents of Southern California get the right medical equipment and supplies since 1997. Customers are encouraged to stop by our storeroom in the San Fernando Valley to see our large selection of items for a variety of medical needs.

Review & Rating

Noelle Phillips
Noelle Phillips
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for a caring family owned business to provide all of your medical needs, Sherman Oaks Medical Supply is your one-stop shop! The folks at Sherman Oaks demonstrate top notch customer service! With their personal delivery services to your home and a great showroom to test your products, Sherman Oaks is there for you no worry if you're fully mobile or cannot leave the house! With their cool in-house billing and paperwork chick Sarah, to all the hard working sales and installation guys, you're sure to get the best product available with no hassles! We just wish their was a Sherman Oaks Medical Supply in Virginia!! ;)

Timber Hoy
Timber Hoy
5
2 days ago

I was in and out in under 10 minutes. I needed a short walking boot and the staff quickly helped me get what I needed and back on my way. Prices were cheaper than other local shops that I tried. Staff was super friendly.

Magda Lane
Magda Lane
5
2 days ago

The staff are very courteous and willing to help with your supply needs. They help you with making good and budget friendly decisions if things aren't covered by insurance. They are convenient and usually have what you need in stock which is fantastic when you need something right away for your loved one.

Chance Carroll
Chance Carroll
5
2 days ago

Great place to rent mobility scooters from. If you have any issues they work with you to resolve them in a timely manner! Great service as well with great prices

Bo Lorentzen
Bo Lorentzen
5
2 days ago

Great experience Bought a new WHILL C1 power chair from Jack, delivered to the house, painless experience. Jack's knowledge of the product and empathy to the users specific needs definitely makes him my go-to guy for equipment.

Sal Alaimo
Sal Alaimo
5
2 days ago

Sherman Oaks medical supplies pulls through, as usual! Steven is super professional and friendly, and when my C 500 shorted out this year, they made sure that I had a loaner, and quickly. Very impressed by them and their staff, and I doubt that I would go anywhere else in the San Fernando Valley for my medical supply needs! Cheers!!! :-)

Lynne Geminder
Lynne Geminder
5
2 days ago

I had a very positive experience at Sherman Oaks Medical Supply. Not only because of the good selection but because the salesperson encouraged me to try out several options and come to a sound decision about what to choose! Thanks to Susie and the whole staff!

Steve Foley
Steve Foley
5
2 days ago

We have used the excellent services of Sherman Oaks Medical on two visits to California. We needed to rent a O2 concentrator for a month during our visits and experienced professional and cooperative staff and results both times. I heartedly recommended their people and their service.

Juanita Olmsted
Juanita Olmsted
4
2 days ago

Walked in got greeted real nice. Got asked by the staff how could they help me. My father was about to go through hip surgery and they showed us their lift chairs . They are amazing we just went in there to rent it but my father loved it so much we ended up buying it. Such a great store and staff.

Paula Gaytan
Paula Gaytan
4
2 days ago

Jon At Sherman Oaks Medical Supplies has excellent products. The quality of the wheelchair, reclining chair, and other handicapped mobility equipment I've bought there have been of the highest quality. They especially have great power reclining/lift chairs and handicap beds on the second floor. J is very knowledgeable and hard-working to get what you need.



People Also View

  • Angelcare & Medical Equipment Supply Company
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • R and J Medical Services
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Lenox Medical Supply
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Medi-Source Home Medical Inc.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Total Mobility Services
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Access Medical Equipment
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Sherman Oaks Medical
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Complete Home Medical Equipment
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Wishing Well Medical Supply
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Heavenly Wheels Inc.
    0.6
    8 reviews