BMW Motorcycles of Ventura County

BMW Motorcycles of Ventura County

(10 reviews)
#89 in USA #12 in Calabasas
New Bikes
  • 830 Tourmaline Dr, Newbury Park, CA 91320
Claim Listing

Company Description

At BMW Motorcycles of Ventura County we’re not just proud BMW dealers, we’re also riders. So we know the freedom and adventure you’ll find with the right motorcycle. We serve the Newbury Park, California area, offering the best in new and pre-owned bikes.

Review & Rating

Editor Seven
Editor Seven
5
2 days ago

They were nice, courteous, most important, not pushy. Good bike selection too.

Julia Stermer
Julia Stermer
1
2 days ago

My BMW had a stalling problem. Took it here to get it fixed and poured thousands of dollars into it while the bumbling mechanics bled me dry of money. Took it home and a friend who works on BMW motorcycles as a hobby offered to come take a look. Turns out, the problem was the idle air actuator, and not the $400 fuel pump they were trying to con me into buying. Didn't even need to replace the actuator, just gave it a jolt with a battery, sprayed some lubricant, and the problem was gone. This place is a waste of your time and money. Do not visit the "stealership."

D Rogers
D Rogers
5
2 days ago

Nice, not pushy, friendly sales peeps. As always with BMW dealers - in my experience - taking out a bike for a test drive was an easy process. Top notch.

Michael Mandel
Michael Mandel
5
2 days ago

I'm an artist and single dad who's 36, working since 16, and never been above the poverty line. For this reason I've always ridden the relatively maintenance free Kawasakis... that is until someone gave me a 1985 BMW k100. The bike wasn't running and needed tons of work so my visits to my local BMW dealership in the valley for parts was a regular occurrence. I moved up here to Ventura a year ago and since then have been picking up my cheap parts for my 35 year old at the Thousand Oaks dealership. They are professional, courteous, and my 5 dollar parts are available whenever I need them. It's pretty awesome that I've been able to bring a bike back to life and use it as a daily driver with the help of BMW support for owners and their bikes. Thanks BMW, you guys are great. Wish I could afford one of those new fancy BMWs... For now keep the gaskets and hoses coming. Thanks guys.

j a
j a
5
2 days ago

Sales staff is nice and fair (But always do your research first and read the fine print; you never know!!). Parts department is small and they have to order may items but they are very knowledgeable. Their apparell department is very small. You'll probably be better served going online. I've only had to take my bike in one time for the initial service but the service department is fast. Over all, I a had a very positive experience purchasing my new bike from them.

Timothy Couvillion
Timothy Couvillion
5
2 days ago

Great place nice people.

Melisss Logan
Melisss Logan
5
2 days ago

My hubby love the service. They anwser all the questions

Jeff Allert
Jeff Allert
5
2 days ago

Got an excellent deal on an Urban GS. Horen took great care of me. Seems to be a well run shop.

Jerry Nowacki
Jerry Nowacki
5
2 days ago

Been treated well every time I visit. Brendon the GM is fantastic. Horen is an excellent representative. He's knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and willing to go the extra mile. Parts and service also receive 5 stars. Purchase with confidence !

William Dean
William Dean
5
2 days ago

Really great guys over there, I was explicit that I wasn't going to buy anything but they still let me take a bike for a test drive. It was that new BMW electric scooter, got to say I was really impressed, I can't believe how fast that thing accelerates. Had a real nice selection of bikes and seemed to know there craft well.



People also viewed

  • Hourglass Cycles
    21 reviews
  • Cycle Cave Inc
    12 reviews
  • Racer's Edge
    12 reviews
  • Revival Cycles
    11 reviews
  • woom bikes USA, LLC
    11 reviews
  • Alligator's Cycling Bicycle Shop
    11 reviews
  • TUNE Cycles
    11 reviews
  • University Bicycles
    11 reviews
  • Mellow Johnny's Bike Shop
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    11 reviews