Cycle Cave Inc

(12 reviews)
#72 in USA #1 in Albuquerque
New Bikes
  • 5716 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Claim Listing

Company Description

Cycle Cave has been serving the Albuquerque, NM area with a full range of bicycles, accessories and services since 1973. We have maintained the same management team since opening.

Review & Rating

Tim Vesper
Tim Vesper
5
2 days ago

Great friendly staff and excellent service, always attentive. Prices are the best in town, and I've been around. Ordered a bike through them and arrived in very little time, they even assembled it for me, adjusted it for my fit and preferences, and threw in a pair of tubes. 2018 today hard to find real service and value, would recommend these guys to anyone looking for a quality bike. Thumbs up!

Neil Sabol
Neil Sabol
5
2 days ago

I started going to Cycle Cave for "one off" parts and items that were not available elsewhere. I purchased a Kick Bike here (at a lower price than Amazon) and on another occasion, they fabricated a custom spoke for me for a non-standard wheel I brought in. Now, this is my go to place for everything bike related. You cannot beat the customer service and knowledgeable staff at Cycle Cave. It is hard to find this level of customer service and dedication - I highly recommend this place for your cycling needs! Pricing is very fair as well.

Rodney Guyette
Rodney Guyette
5
2 days ago

I have had 2 mountain bikes tuned up and one fully brought back to life at the Cycle Cave. Amazing customer service and professional staff. Thank you for the great service.

Alfredo Apodaca
Alfredo Apodaca
5
2 days ago

Best cycle shop I know of....the folks/staff are always willing to help or answer questions.... service for bikes is awesome...

Al Lucero Jr.
Al Lucero Jr.
5
2 days ago

Very nice and friendly people. Bought a new bike here. Then I came back and bought accessories. The staff are always willing to fill up my tires or make small adjustments without charge. Moreover, they don't have that snobby attitude that many bike shops in Albuquerque have. I really like this place and I've been biking for many decades.

Susan Moore
Susan Moore
5
2 days ago

The managers/owner are so helpful, kind, with reasonable prices, excellent service

Dale Sibley
Dale Sibley
5
2 days ago

They make you feel like family...good family ; )

Yvon San
Yvon San
5
2 days ago

Dave was excellent! I've always ridden a Scott mountain bike and he was very knowledgeable and helpful to help me with the one I was interested in. Had to order my size but should be in with in a week! Can't wait, purchasing a few extras and can't wait to hit the trails! Will definitely recommend Cycle Cave to others! Very friendly atmosphere there!!!

Yvonne Sanchez
Yvonne Sanchez
5
2 days ago

Cycle Cave has the best service, knowledge and friendliness over anyone else. They have a great selection of bikes, parts and everything. I strongly recommend them.

Shelvin Shorty
Shelvin Shorty
5
2 days ago

Always have an awesome experience at cycle key they are very helpful with your bike and other needs awesome bike repair place

Timothy Martinez
Timothy Martinez
5
2 days ago

Edit: once again, outstanding service. We arrived right before closing time, they helped us out no problem and made us feel more than welcomed. Great staff and owner I have to say, this place some of the best customer service, not just for bike shops, but for every place I ever been to. They really go out of their way to give you exactly what you need. They even installed a seat and pole for my brother on the spot, even cut it to the correct size. While there, a lady way getting her bike fix as well, and they loaded it into her car as well. You may think it's not much, but it goes a long way in my book. All around great place at a fair price. Best part, it's a local shop. 10 stars for my review

Miguel Plana
Miguel Plana
5
2 days ago

Great service. I called ahead of time to arrange service on a gear shifter. I live out of town and visit ABQ once a week so I was hoping for same day service. They troubleshot the problem and had the bike all good to go by lunch time. I was totally impressed with that and the feedback on the shifter issue. Bike shifters work great now and all at a reasonable rate. Great store, nice bikes, super friendly service. I know where we'll go for our mountain bikes.



People Also View

  • Hourglass Cycles
    0.2
    21 reviews
  • Cycle Cave Inc
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Racer's Edge
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Revival Cycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • woom bikes USA, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Alligator's Cycling Bicycle Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • TUNE Cycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • University Bicycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Mellow Johnny's Bike Shop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews