Racer's Edge

Racer's Edge

(12 reviews)
#73 in USA #1 in Broward County
New Bikes
  • 2212 N. Dixie Hwy. Boca Raton, Florida 33431
Claim Listing

Company Description

Back in 1999, John Palmquist was racing and riding the mean streets of Boca Raton while attending college. He noticed that there were no cycling shops where he could get high-end equipment, specialized parts, and great service.

Review & Rating

Patrick O'Connell
Patrick O'Connell
5
2 days ago

Great experience! John and the crew did an excellent job from the first conversation, to the the demo, and then finally walking out with my new ride. They listened to feed back and were very conscientious and respectful of budget. They know their stuff.

Justin Styles
Justin Styles
5
2 days ago

The team at Racer's Edge is top notch, they were able to quickly adjust my suspension and fit me to my new Santa Cruz Tallboy. The environment is great, a fun place to spend time, they even have a great coffee machine for use.

Patrick Sansbury
Patrick Sansbury
5
2 days ago

8+ years of impeccable attention to detail, prompt and reliable service, and candid feedback across the board. The atmosphere and warm environment the shop provides is just an added bonus.

Ariel Hersh.
Ariel Hersh.
5
2 days ago

Simply said just a great experience John and his crew morrow very knowledgeable and very helpful always welcoming free drinks I and able to assist with any technical matters.

Ed Mulet
Ed Mulet
5
2 days ago

Great and knowledgeable people.

Stuart Azoulay
Stuart Azoulay
5
2 days ago

This is the most professional helpful bike store I have ever worked with. No pressure very helpful and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doug Maclear
Doug Maclear
5
2 days ago

Excellent and knowledgeable service.

Sean OShea
Sean OShea
5
2 days ago

You will simply not be able to find a better shop, better staff/mechanics and a better owner in all of south Florida. They are exceptional at building beautiful bikes for their customers. John Palmquist (the owner) is second to none when it comes to using the Retul Bike Fitting system to make sure your bike is fitted just for you. This is a first class bike shop in every way! Whether it's Delphino, Louis, Tim, Lisa or Alex and, maybe even John, you will get the service that makes you AND your bike happy.

Scott Bowen
Scott Bowen
5
2 days ago

I've been to a lot of bike shops and for me The Racer's Edge is my only one stop shop. Their customer service is second-to-none. I have bought 3 bikes thru the years from them, and saving for my 4th. John, the fitter, has years of experience with fitting and really takes his time when setting you up, so you are fitted exceptionally well. I had been fit before by numerous shops between Ft. Lauderdale and Boca and I will never go anywhere else. The techs, Delfino, Alex and Tim also have years of experience riding and tuning high quality bikes. All the staff will give you their honest opinions about the products they sell, good or bad, what works well for one person, might not work for another. For me, this is what sets The Racer's Edge apart from other stores. I know I can go there and get a straight and honest answers to my questions while sipping an espresso or even a beer.

David lo
David lo
5
2 days ago

John is the best fitter around. You can really tell he loves what he does, because he works with you to make sure everything is perfect. Couldn't recommend a place more highly.

Hagai Altman
Hagai Altman
5
2 days ago

Know John for couple of years now, every time I have went there was great service, very knowledgeable and professional, I will recommend it to anyone who is a professional rider and looking for a dedicated service.

Alan Kurtz
Alan Kurtz
5
2 days ago

John was awesome! I came in for a professional bike fit and John spent almost 2 hours going over every aspect of my fit, including gloves, helmet, and glasses. I was having neck issues and my physical therapist recommended Racers Edge to me. I am so glad he did! John pointed out how my old gloves were causing pressure points on my hands causing numbness while riding. I was very impressed with the time John spent fitting my bike and explaining the impact of these changes to my ride. The bike feels so much better now out on the roads. Thank you John and your team for a great experience!



People also viewed

  • Hourglass Cycles
    21 reviews
  • Cycle Cave Inc
    12 reviews
  • Racer's Edge
    12 reviews
  • Revival Cycles
    11 reviews
  • woom bikes USA, LLC
    11 reviews
  • Alligator's Cycling Bicycle Shop
    11 reviews
  • TUNE Cycles
    11 reviews
  • University Bicycles
    11 reviews
  • Mellow Johnny's Bike Shop
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    11 reviews