Company Description

Who are we? We’re bike junkies. You won’t find us doing much other than riding, building, fixing or talking about bikes. We’ve been junkies for over 30 years, so we’re ready to help you with your fix.

Review & Rating

Tom Zudock
Tom Zudock
5
2 days ago

These guys really know bikes, and their repair skills are excellent. I've had several repairs where other shops have turned me away that the crew at Cycle Progression have fixed. While other places would send off a shock for rebuild which takes weeks, Cycle Progression rebuilt mine and I was back on the trail in days. That's just one example. Go here. You will be happy you did.

Christopher Norman
Christopher Norman
5
2 days ago

I love coming to Cycle Progression. very chill and low key, these guys always have what i need, and it's never a long or expensive visit. sometimes bike shops have an off-putting, snooty vibe - Cycle Progression is not one of those places! the staff is always happy to explain things to me even though I should know how to change a tube by now :)

James Heflin
James Heflin
5
2 days ago

Every time I go in here these guys have great advice and wonderful service. Low prices and great service is why this is now my go to bike shop

John
John
5
2 days ago

I bought my Pivot from Cycle Progression and couldn't be more pleased. They were friendly and knowledgeable, and they took time with me while I decided what would be best for my riding style... add to that expert service and great customer support. After asking around their name repeatedly came up, and after working with them I see why.

Mark Caraway
Mark Caraway
5
2 days ago

Great shop filled with great bikes and great people, a fat 🐈, and sometimes a cool 🐕.

Jackie Westbrook
Jackie Westbrook
5
2 days ago

Great shop, excellent service

Jason Newman
Jason Newman
5
2 days ago

One of the best bike shops in Austin...or Texas for that matter. Quality work, guys there truly want what is best for you as customer. Shop has road bikes and is also especially known in town for their mountain bike lines and expertise. The owner, in his go-go days, was a top mountain bike racer. Now goes out for fun, so can help both types of riders get what they need. You can't do any better than these guys.

Paul Saputo
Paul Saputo
1
2 days ago

The owner is probably the rudest person I've ever met in my life. I mean incredibly off the charts. The shop is fine, but if you care not to support people who are jerks, don't come here.

Peter Menke
Peter Menke
5
2 days ago

Great service. Highly recommend.

Colin Laitner
Colin Laitner
5
2 days ago

Alex and his guys are the best in town. End of story. Go here

Lars Plougmann
Lars Plougmann
5
2 days ago

Always great service, reasonably priced. I take my bike here for maintenance and for upgrades.



People Also View

  • Hourglass Cycles
    0.2
    21 reviews
  • Cycle Cave Inc
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Racer's Edge
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Revival Cycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • woom bikes USA, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Alligator's Cycling Bicycle Shop
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • TUNE Cycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • University Bicycles
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Mellow Johnny's Bike Shop
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Race Pace Bicycles
    0.4
    11 reviews