Kimpton EPIC Hotel

(10 reviews)
Hotels
  • 270 Biscayne Blvd. Way Miami, FL 33131
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Crawford Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Hotel Angeleno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Kimpton EPIC Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lorenzo Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Lord Baltimore Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Paramount Hotel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Calista Organic Hotel
    0.4
    8 reviews

Company Description

Kimpton EPIC Hotel is arguably one of the only hotels in downtown Miami that artfully blends urbane sophistication with a playful lifestyle spirit. We’re a global destination where leisure and business intersect with tropical perfection. As one of the trendiest boutique hotels, in Miami, you can surround yourself with the Magic City’s shimmering lights from your private balcony (every guest room and suite has one). Splash into two rooftop pools. Enjoy locally sourced global cuisine at two restaurants, then hand-crafted cocktails and live entertainment at our lounge.

Review & Rating

Scarlet Tindle
Scarlet Tindle
5
2 days ago

If anybody is trying to find good deals for hotels visit HotelBuIly. com booked a hotel on there and they had the best rates anywhere! Best hotel EVER! The staff was unbelievably nice. And the room was perfect. the bathroom was spic and span. And a great location only a couple minutes from the Miami cruise port. Would 10/10 recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Tawana Lawson
Tawana Lawson
5
2 days ago

Very nice atmosphere. Staff very nice and accommodating. Rooms are nice, need just a little updating. My view from my room was amazing water view of the bay. Definitely will stay here again.

Travel Eat
Travel Eat
5
2 days ago

What an amazing place with some of the BEST hotel personnel I have ever come across. Checked in immediately after a pleasant experience with the valet parking (a little pricey on the overnight parking however) and was given a beautiful room. The view was spectacular (one of the best in Miami - see photos) and the room was spacious and well appointed including seamless shower, central extra large tub and HUGE balcony! Had an amazing time while staying at the hotel including attending happy hours, enjoying breakfast, relaxing at the pool and, since it's centrally located in the downtown area, walking to some of the best shopping and restaurants Miami has to offer. The staff was very classy and professional - from the front desk to housekeeping! It truly was a perfect stay that I wish I didn't have to leave! Thank you Epic!!

George Roukas
George Roukas
5
2 days ago

My first experience in an intercontinental hotel in a while and what a surprise! The whole experience was great from beginning to end. Even checking in was surprisingly civilized: quick, and with a very gracious and competent woman (Claudia, I think) who, despite my room not being ready, convinced me she was doing everything possible to make it so. The room was beautiful, the restaurants were really worth going to, and everyone actually seemed to be enjoying their job. I’ll definitely go back.

Kendra Jones
Kendra Jones
5
2 days ago

Loved this hotel! Perfect location and the staff was very accommodating. That you Luca at the front desk for helping with my large party!

Carys Zogg
Carys Zogg
5
2 days ago

Best hotel EVER! The staff was unbelievably nice. And the room was perfect. the bathroom was spic and span. And a great location only a couple minutes from the Miami cruise port. Would 10/10 recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Viktor Kushnir
Viktor Kushnir
5
2 days ago

Hotel has really good location and amazing views. Sometimes it can be pretty loud at the Miami river (see video), but you won’t be too bothered by that, because it has good sound isolation. P.S. Or you can enjoy Miami atmosphere in one of the restaurants inside the hotel or around! 👌

SaveGreenHere
SaveGreenHere
5
2 days ago

The name says it all. A hotel of EPIC proportions! The rooms are pricey, but if you stay on weekdays instead of weekends, you get rooms about 40% to 50% less than you would pay on a weekend. Nice ocean views and you can walk the area. Whole Foods is just a block away. Great if you are an Amazon Prime member!

Eli Eli
Eli Eli
4
2 days ago

Edit: I initially gave this place 5 stars, however you should know that the valet will take at least 20 minutes to get your car even at 2:30am. Sucks when you are in a rush. Beautiful property with breathtaking views and very good staff. Everybody here is super nice polite and helpful and treat you with respect. Many hotels need to take notes and learn what excellent service means. Good job.

Andrew Itnyre
Andrew Itnyre
5
2 days ago

Great location, balcony views are amazing. Beds, Bathroom, and service was amazing. Had a big Christmas tree out in the front lobby, so it was actually featured on our Christmas Card this year. Great experience and value! Side note, also has a dock that yachts pull up to! Cool place overall