The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

(12 reviews)
Hotels
  • 127 West Huron at LaSalle, Chicago, IL 60654
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Crawford Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Hotel Angeleno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Kimpton EPIC Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lorenzo Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Lord Baltimore Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Paramount Hotel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Calista Organic Hotel
    0.4
    8 reviews

Company Description

From our 221 abundantly sized and beautifully decked out guest rooms and suites. To a 4th floor that encompasses approximately 15,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor space, including 10,000 square feet of meeting and event space at I|O Godfrey. Our full service sophisticated amenities will suit every facet of your lifestyle and high touch guest service is as discreet as it is intuitive. The Godfrey Hotel Chicago is the flagship property for The Godfrey Hotel brand. We are committed to inspiring your every sense by uniting unique architecture, design and cutting-edge technology with gourmet cuisine and sensational nightlife offerings.

Review & Rating

Varun Menghani
Varun Menghani
4
2 days ago

Nice hotel. Great location in downtown Chicago. Rooms are well equipped. Top floor rooms have a great view. Staff and service are great. Fitness centre was good too. My only issue was with the light switches in the rooms. They are a real pain to operate - in some cases the lamps need to be unplugged to turn then off - really badly designed.

Kyle Suero
Kyle Suero
4
2 days ago

Nice hotel with a modern touch. It attempts to reflect a classy, calm, and cool oasis smack-dab in the heart of the city. There is a spa, gym, rooftop bar/lounge, and a brunch nook with the option for bottomless drinks such as mimosas and Bloody Mary. The breakfast is simple but overpriced so be warned. It looks nice, tastes nice, but it is not worth the tag. Unfortunately, the music choice in the restaurant does not reflect the high class aspirations that the hotel attempts to exemplify. It feels like a heartbroken high schooler was brought in to choose the music. Bring headphones.

Sabrina Howard
Sabrina Howard
5
2 days ago

I loved it! They upgraded my room due to multiple stays at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist guest with any issue.

jay sno
jay sno
4
2 days ago

Overall great atmosphere. Rooms are small but efficient. Lightning did not work by the beds. And most of the lighting is only on one side of the room. So difficult to work at the desk.

Steven c
Steven c
2
2 days ago

Wasn’t impressed at all. To start views were horrible. Bed was really uncomfortable. Surprisingly the breakfast was amazing. Staff were very helpful. I personally didn’t think this was as nice as the reviews I read after my first two night we transferred to The Wit by double tree and the difference was night and day we stayed in a suite that was just amazing. With a beautiful City View. Rooms are very basic compared to other options in the area.

Jessica Oliver
Jessica Oliver
5
2 days ago

Had a GREAT TIME with JULIE!!! She’s the BEST definitely made our girls night! She was fun bartender. Highly suggest her. Overall, the Godfrey is a great place to go to with fun music to dance too! GO GODFREY!!!

Donald Gilmore
Donald Gilmore
2
2 days ago

Not 4 start service. Rooms are not well maintained. Our air conditioner only worked when not on 'auto' it's default setting. A quick we needed to discover ourselves since the hotel never fixed it dispute our calls. Bedside lamps also don't work. At least the room was kept clean.

Adrian Chabada
Adrian Chabada
4
2 days ago

Very nice and modern Hotel with a great location. Clean and well-equipped rooms. I've had very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend!!

Justin Schwarz
Justin Schwarz
2
2 days ago

Toilet in my room was clogged when I arrived... Floor lamp wouldn't shut off with the switch so had to unplug it from the wall (Strange)... shower pressure was minimal, and the hot and cold is switched, so there was a very narrow zone right near "off" that was a good hot water setting. The worst, however, was the loud club music from the terrace restaurant/club that went on thru Midnight just below my room's window, which made it tough to get to sleep and the front desk said they couldn't turn the volume down as they had a large crowd of guests there... Overall it was not the worst hotel stay I've had, but it was far from the best. The hotel looks luxurious and fairly orderly, and is in a good part of downtown, but they fell a bit short on execution and comfort from my perspective.

Reese Williams
Reese Williams
5
2 days ago

You get what u pay for. Very upscale and friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again.

Christina Koussih
Christina Koussih
5
2 days ago

The Godfrey was a great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and really comfortable beds. The restaurant had a wonderful brunch, and it was relatively affordable. My only request would be a coffee station available in the lobby for guests.

Lou TheTrainer
Lou TheTrainer
1
2 days ago

We won’t be back for a stay. We made a reservation 2wks. in advance for a King size bed room. We arrived and they gave us a handicap room with 2 full size beds instead. Literally right above the rooftop lounge. Room was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. We complained about the issue but didn’t resolve anything since they were sold out of rooms. “The rooftop bar closes at midnight” the front desk explained. The loud music pounded louder at midnight up until 3am. There was no decent night of sleep. The only good thing of the whole experience is we laid down very nice & warm in small sized bed after some drinks at a local French restaurant. You’re forewarned, if you get a room on the south side and lower level floors above the outdoor terrace of the building, good luck in getting any sleep.