Lorenzo Hotel

(10 reviews)
Hotels
  • 1011 S Akard St Dallas, Texas 75215
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Crawford Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Hotel Angeleno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Kimpton EPIC Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lorenzo Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Lord Baltimore Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Paramount Hotel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Calista Organic Hotel
    0.4
    8 reviews

Company Description

Admire stunning artwork all throughout Lorenzo while you check in at our 24-hour front desk. Our boutique hotel in Dallas has amenities for every hip traveler. Hook up to our free Wi-Fi while you indulge in the Scottish Salmon at Lorenzo Kitchen or grab a drink at the Relativity Pool Bar. From dry cleaning to our fitness center, Lorenzo has the conveniences and the panache you crave.

Review & Rating

Mary Kelly
Mary Kelly
5
2 days ago

Breath of fresh air compared to most other hotels. The pictures and descriptions from the website were spot on... modern art meets upscale hotel. Felt like I was staying in a modern art museum. I WILL definitely be coming back again and again.

Dawn Henderson
Dawn Henderson
5
2 days ago

Great location, nice staff. Amazing food and drinks. I love the new look♥️

Charlene D.
Charlene D.
5
2 days ago

great hotel! so cute. the decor is amazing AMC the place is clean. afternoon and evening staff were great but overnight guy acted like I was bugging him. all and all, great and would highly recommend.

John Totten
John Totten
5
2 days ago

Truly an incredible hotel, with the friendliest staff you could ask for. Jessica the server is especially wonderful, during both morning and evening shift she goes out of her way to make the guest feel taken care of. Can't wait to come stay here again!

Zack W. Handley
Zack W. Handley
4
2 days ago

Nice updated mid-century modern kitschy hotel across the highway from downtown Dallas. Surprisingly good kitchen for dinner. Really good in this reviewers opinion. Big TVs, comfy bed, decent WiFi speed. Outdoor Pool when its warm and you like to breath highway fumes while laying out. Just kidding, I'm sure they have that figured out somehow.

Clara Daniel
Clara Daniel
4
2 days ago

Hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located downtown. The rooms are extremely comfortable and roomy. With a fridge. Not unreasonably priced at all.The food at the restaurant is excellent but pricey. I ordered a drink for $14 but it was definitely high quality. The service, however, was so slow that it was astounding. It seemed like people were randomly covering tables with no real system. This is not the place to eat when you're in a hurry. Also the hotel is not what I would call family friendly. It's more of a getaway party atmosphere for couples and friends in my opinion. But it also works for professionals here for conferences or on business. The hotel is over the top artsy in decor but I have to admit, it grew on me. It was just fun and different. I would stay here again.

Mrs. T
Mrs. T
4
2 days ago

We had a great stay at the Lorenzo. The staff was very accommodating and Camilla at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean and we loved the decor because it was very eclected! We had an appetizer at the restaurant and we enjoyed it. We did have a misunderstanding regarding our room being cleaned but it was taken care of in a timely manner. Overall we would recommend this hotel to others!

John Zeron
John Zeron
5
2 days ago

Hotel Lorenzo prefers to ride the high art of travel lodging. The staff is very friendly, polite, and attentive. After writing reviews for many other places which disappointed me, it was so refreshing to have staff that knew their industry well and performed to perfection. From the start the bell hop set the tone. The dining staff wowed me by recognizing subtle point of etiquette. My enjoyment exceeded the cost by far.

Shelly Koehler
Shelly Koehler
5
2 days ago

We have had a wonderful time at Lorenzo Hotel. Our car battery died and one of the front desk employees jump started our car for us. Everybody in the hotel is extremely friendly. Yes, the rooms and interior decor are funky, but that only adds to the experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dallas.

David J.
David J.
4
2 days ago

First impressions are that this hotel is artistically kitschy (as their website claims). The art definitely creates a unique feel for the hotel. The rooms are nice and unique, and the staff is friendly. Only negative I have at this point is more of a personal preference: the lobby is permeated with some type of perfume or body spray smell. I definitely thought I'd accidentally booked a stay at a honeymoon hotel with my younger brother.