Lord Baltimore Hotel

(11 reviews)
Hotels
  • 20 W Baltimore St Baltimore, MD 21201
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Crawford Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Hotel Angeleno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Kimpton EPIC Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lorenzo Hotel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Lord Baltimore Hotel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Paramount Hotel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Calista Organic Hotel
    0.4
    8 reviews

Company Description

Guests arriving through our revolving doors are greeted by a magnificent lobby featuring a beautiful grand piano, classic oil paintings, polished brass and an award-winning vaulted fresco ceiling with an immense Murano glass chandelier.

Review & Rating

Jay Dub
Jay Dub
5
2 days ago

Popular hotel for visiting tourists. I pickup and drop-off more passengers here than any other hotel. Easy access to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Teeaira Chandler
Teeaira Chandler
5
2 days ago

Ambiance was amazing. Great customer service an the food was delicious. Definitely a hidden gem

sherry hill
sherry hill
5
2 days ago

The staff is all great! The rooms are very nice all to make a comfortable stay! I will definitely be back

Dominique S
Dominique S
4
2 days ago

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The ambiance is very quiet and comfortable. It's in a GREAT location and the room was very neat and we'll kept. If i had to add some criticism, it would be that the staff is cordial but not friendly and there was grout in the bathroom shower.

Carol Kalcich
Carol Kalcich
4
2 days ago

Very nice large rooms. Check in was a problem getting the right room. Location very good.

Megan R
Megan R
2
2 days ago

Eh. The sheets were stained with what looked like period blood, the area was rough and I didn’t feel safe going outside by myself, and I didn’t see any ghosts. Also, no room service or even one of those books that tells you what is available at the hotel. Huge let-down.

Gladys S.
Gladys S.
1
2 days ago

Poorly maintained; poorly managed. Hotel cuts corners in basic upkeep and basic amenities. Signs of wear everywhere. Bed sheets have so much pile that it feels like a rasp. Unconscionably cheap management. The hotel has the structural bones of a nice hotel, but no one cares enough to make something of it. A shame.

E S
E S
3
2 days ago

The stay was okay. It was overpriced for what it is. The historic nature of the hotel is lovely but the staff is not very attentive. They only have 1 person manning the front desk at a time so no matter the concern it took at least 20 minutes. Whenever asked a question the answer was always I don’t know. But overall it was a fine hotel.

Polo Oldham
Polo Oldham
5
2 days ago

The experience was great! Staff was friendly and very professional. Loved the piano bar. Rooms were very clean and neat. I loved the old town feel but a little too close to the crime areas. Overall i give a 4 star.

Dustin Horning
Dustin Horning
5
2 days ago

We booked a room, paid extra for Memorial Day weekend, and the sky bar is closed due to a rooftop event. Half the reason we booked here is because of the roof top bar. So I put up a complaint up here. The staff totally read this review and gave us tickets to the Rooftop Jam event. Turns out it was a deep house event. I used to be a deep house DJ and we had a blast! Thank you Lord Baltimore Hotel for giving us a great weekend away from the kids!

Deborah Carnegie
Deborah Carnegie
5
2 days ago

Nice customer care, room was very nice and was clean. Valet service was great! A big shout out to Ricky, who was working on construction additions in some rooms near mine. He went out of his way to get the new room card, helped me load and move me and my cat move to another room. Enjoyed my 4 night stay!